We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International Symphony Orchestra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Music Hall

Cincinnati Music Hall
1241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-744-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 87 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Theaters
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Built in 1878 and renovated throughout the decades, this concert and art venue includes the Springer Auditorium, Music Hall Ballroom, Corbett Tower and the Society for the Preservation of Music Hall.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“International Symphony Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The acoustics are outstanding in this historical building. The orchestra is world-renowned as well as the May Festival Chorus. We are currently in Opera Season and recently presented Aida.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    14
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

It was not my wedding, let me begin with price. I marked it average because I have no idea what it costs to rent. The place itself is amazing. There is a very large ballrom upstairs that is perfect for large weddings and room for a huge dancefloor. The bar service was great. I felt completely safe (I have heard its a sketchy area) the whole time. There was a security service that stood at the doors from the beginning until the last person left. It would be worth checking out for a corporate event, private parties, or a wedding!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect sound.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The building has a really cool old style to it. The acoustics are simply fantastic. A concert here should be on everyone's bucket list. I just wish I hadnt had to fend off so many people bumming change on the way to the hall.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Music Hall is a historical building that is host to various events such as the symphony and ballet.
I have been there the last 2 New Year's Eve for there Pops concert. Very lovely with huge chandeliers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Music Hall is a wonderful attraction.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visit Music Hall a couple of times a year for the symphony and it is a beautiful, historical building and the quality of the performance is top notch.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Music Hall also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Music Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Music Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.