We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE being there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Music Hall

Cincinnati Music Hall
1241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-744-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 195 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1878 and renovated throughout the decades, this concert and art venue includes the Springer Auditorium, Music Hall Ballroom, Corbett Tower and the Society for the Preservation of Music Hall.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVE being there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a historic building in Cincinnati, and if you can get to see a performance there, it is well worth it. I am hoping that they keep it the way it is and just improve on the existing structure, inside and out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    18
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
282 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a gem, very old and historic Music Hall, It is beautiful and the atmosphere is awesome. Took my daughter to see Mozart's Magic Flute and she asks everday when are going back to that concert place. Its one of the old magical buildings that add that extra something to an already masterpiece!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Grand dame nice update to park and parking situation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We visited for a lollipop concert with our children. Music Hall was wonderful as always and we enjoyed using the newly renovated Washington Park across the street, parking there and enjoying the park. We look forward to the renovation of Music Hall too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
748 reviews
353 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
“A beautiful music hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We attended a graduation in the Music Hall. What an amazing old building. The details are gorgeous. Be sure to look up and enjoy the chandelier.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Go see the Cincinnati Symphony here. You will not be disappointed. It is one of the best symphonies in the country and Music Hall is the grandest old theater in the nation.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Music Hall also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Music Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Music Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.