We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beauty and music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Music Hall

Cincinnati Music Hall
1241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-744-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 130 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1878 and renovated throughout the decades, this concert and art venue includes the Springer Auditorium, Music Hall Ballroom, Corbett Tower and the Society for the Preservation of Music Hall.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beauty and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a must see attraction if you are visiting Cincinnati. THe grandeur and opulence of times gone by are brought to life in this magificient music hall. The acoustics are excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    21
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cincinnati Pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to go. Music hall is a beautiful building. Parking is easy. Pops music is fun and entertaining. We have season tickets and so far have enjoyed every concert.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I enjoy the Pops concerts in Music Hall. I was such a pleasure to listen to the Bond concert and see the Aston Martin on the stage- the level of creativity and enthusiasm of the Pops and the conductor are unbelievable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELAND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a treat to go...a veritable sensory deight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This historic building is a wonderful place to hear concerts, watch plays or opera. We love seating in the highest level because the view is terrific, and the sound is very full. This is a great place to take in any enjoyable concert.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“History Meets Culture & Outstanding Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Cincinnati Music Hall shows her age just a little bit, but it is a beautiful building and one of Cincinnati's treasures. My husband and I enjoy attending the Cincinnati Pops Symphony concerts there and could not imagine them being held anywhere else.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Music Hall also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Music Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Music Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.