We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Professional Ballgame” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great American Ball Park

Great American Ball Park
100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
513-765-7000
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #5 of 80 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This new home for the Cincinnati Reds, the oldest major league baseball team in the U.S., balances its spiffy new look with nostalgic tributes to the team's history including reminders of Crosley Field, where it all began.
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First Professional Ballgame”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

There is not a bad seat in the place. WE would also recommend the all you can eat seats. We were able to upgrade our tickets and it was worth it. Because of the upgrade we did get to seeing the ball park from different views and when the game went into 13 innings and some started clearing out we moved again to get some shade. Go Reds!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    175
    24
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Vermont
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“a fantastic value for America's game!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Okay, so I'm a New Englander and therefore a requisite Red Sox fan. Have been to the storied Fenway Park many times and have always had a good time. I've also been to several other MLB parks.

I must say that this park tops them ALL. What an incredible value! At Fenway, you pay through the nose for uncomfortable seats with crummy views of the field. Here at the Great American Ballpark, we paid a ridiculously low amount of $27 each for GREAT seats overlooking the first base line. We could see all the action. Not to mention, parking nearby was free, with only a $1 bus fare. (you're lucky to get $20 parking in Boston)

We enjoyed fireworks after the Friday night game (which the Reds won, against the Padres, yay!).

Will definitely make a point to see another Reds game on our next visit to KY/OH!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Such a fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Went to the dodger reds game this past weekend and had a great time. Reasonably priced ballpark food and drinks fun family atmosphere and loved that the mascots were out taking pictures with fans.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Took a tour and it was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We took a tour of the ballpark and it was amazing. We went into the media center. We went in the millionaires club then we went onto the field and into the dugouts we got to visit almost the entire park it was awesome and im not even a baseball fan definately if you go to the hall of fame buy a ticket for a tour

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Cardinals Fan Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A required stop for baseball fans, Great American Ballpark is much like most ballparks constructed during the modern era--great sight lines, relatively comfortable seating, sufficient restrooms, and a variety of concessions.

Among the original cities for Major League Baseball, Cincinnati has very devoted and knowledgeable fans--so the emphasis during games is actually ON baseball and not as much glitz as some ballparks (I'm primarily thinking of my home Arizona ballpark that has to entertain people with non-baseball material). The biggest surprise for this Cardinals fans was the relative emptiness of the stadium--this was during the last month of the regular season with a red hot division race going on between bitter rivals, and the stadium was only half filled for both games I saw!

If you're visiting from out of town, the stadium is very accessible and is easy walking distance from any of the downtown Cincinnati hotels... or even many of the hotels on the south side of the Ohio river.

Also, be sure to visit the Red Hall of Fame right next to the park and add the stadium tour to see behind the scenes at Great American Ballpark. It's more than worth the admission price.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Ball Park also viewed

 

Been to Great American Ball Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great American Ball Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.