We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me out to the Ball Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great American Ball Park

Great American Ball Park
100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
513-765-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Theaters & Stadiums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This new home for the Cincinnati Reds, the oldest major league baseball team in the U.S., balances its spiffy new look with nostalgic tributes to the team's history including reminders of Crosley Field, where it all began.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Take me out to the Ball Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great ball park. Good seats everywhere. Wide promenades. Interactive areas and a wide variety for food. Also have the baseball museum if you have time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    253
    38
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Saw the Tigers play the Reds here in June, we were very impressed by the ballpark. The fans were very friendly even though we were rooting for the out of town team. The ballpark overlooks the beautiful riverfront. Parking was easy and we were able to find a place a couple blocks from the park. Best of all the Tigers won that night.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great fun!! Nice Ballpark much better than Riverfront Stadium. Easily accessible, great, friendly staff. Reasonable prices on their tickets too. If you are looking for great family fun and entertainment, go to a ball game. Go REDS!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A fun park, most of the seats are decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

One of my favorite parks of Great American is that you can walk up, on game day, and grab a $5 seat to a game. The accessiblity of baseball that comes from that, in a great park and with a fun team to watch is awesome.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Ball Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stopped here to see the park, US Bank Arena, and Paul Brown Stadium. All three are top notch facilities and I hope to get back here and actually get inside.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great American Ball Park also viewed

 

Been to Great American Ball Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great American Ball Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.