We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GABP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Great American Ball Park

Great American Ball Park
100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
513-765-7000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 190 things to do in Cincinnati
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This new home for the Cincinnati Reds, the oldest major league baseball team in the U.S., balances its spiffy new look with nostalgic tributes to the team's history including reminders of Crosley Field, where it all began.
cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GABP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently took our 2.5 year old granddaughter to GABP and had a great time. It was well-managed with lots of kid friendly foods and drinks to keep her occupied. The jumbotron alone kept her amused.
Bathrooms are easily accessible and clean enough.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    271
    38
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Inexpensive, Kids activities, perfect layout, great views of downtown and the river. Really good food and restaurants to choose from. You can take your family for under 30 bucks if you get the cheap seats, and go to the $1 section. Plus Reds management always runs specials, fireworks, and give-aways. We love that we have this ball park in our town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
106 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Play Ball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Take the tour, it is worth it. The tour guy is a down home Ohioan (that lives in Kentucky) but he does a great job. It lasts about an hour and a half and you get batting practice if you want to. It is a great park with loads of local eateries to choose from. Clean and a great view. The outfield seats are amazing with a great view of not only the ball game but the Cincinnati skyline. Definitely catch a game if you can.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“AWESOME STADIUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Unfortunately the Reds lost but the stadium is awesome and I have yet to find a bad seat in the whole place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A lot of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Our seats were up high, and we did A LOT of walking before reaching them. But the view was great from up high. Not every food choice may be available near your section, but there are plenty of concessions on each level. On one of the highest levels, I found an out-of-the-way concession which sold some items for a dollar (in smaller, more basic versions, I believe). If your schedule is flexible, I recommend you choose a fireworks date if possible, and be sure to stay till the end of the game for the fireworks! We thought they were some of the best we have ever seen, and the view of them over the river, with several boats gathered below to watch the show, was memorable.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Great American Ball Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great American Ball Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.