We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coney Island

Coney Island
6201 Kellogg Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45228
513-232-8230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 86 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This park features the world's largest recirculating swimming pool, along with water slides.
Felicity, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is the best waterpark there is. Amazing, fun and I loved the rides. This lace is the best place to go to if yew want to get wet. I could be a great place to have a romantic evening at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    42
    11
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good 'ol Fashion Family fun!~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Coney Island is like a trip back in time...simple fun, reasonably priced, and just an all around good time!~ If you have spent too many hours at the office and miss the kids and the kids miss you then turn off the cell phones(parents AND kids) take the day away and head to Coney Island!` Worth mentioning...by far the BEST way in my opinion to watch fourth of July fireworks...plop a blanket by the small lake set down your cooler...I felt totally comfortable leaving our items without worrying about them being taken.....and before dark head to the park where the have a hot air balloon glow...This is a GREAT portrait moment!~ The balloons are lined up along the main area of the park and when the big horn sounds they all light uo their fire...they do not take flight but the image is stunning!~ The fireworks are amazing...much more than you would expect from a smaller park...GREAT family event!~

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful fun for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Enormous pool ( but can be cold in earlier summer months)..a bit pricey for the whole family. Tons to do there for all ages.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrook, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Old Fashion Amusement Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family loves this park. They don't have big fancy roller coasters and thrill rides, but they have the classic rides like the Scrambler, Tilt-a-Whirl, Ferris Wheel, Dodgems, etc. Their lines are generally short (except during special events.) They also have a huge pool (probably the biggest in Ohio.) In the pool area they have several water park slides. You can also picnic in designated areas of the park. If you don't picnic, their food isn't outrageously priced and actually pretty good. What my parents like is that you only pay for what you plan to do. It is free to enter the park. If you want to swim, ride or do both they have all day passes for you to purchase. Their prices are pretty reasonable compared to the big Amusement Parks. You can probably get 2 or 3 one day tickets for the price of 1 big Amusement Park ticket.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ok if you want some where to swim, eat, and ride the rides. stay close to home or your hotel this is it. Right off the highway and parking. Good food fun rides and cheap. Unlike other places you only pay for who is riding or swimming not for everybody because there with you. I don't like to get on rides so this works for me. Unlike the other place I only pay for my kids. Great deal

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coney Island also viewed

 

Been to Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Coney Island to your Saves list