We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful fun for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coney Island

Coney Island
6201 Kellogg Ave., Cincinnati, OH 45228
513-232-8230
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 87 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This park features the world's largest recirculating swimming pool, along with water slides.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful fun for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Enormous pool ( but can be cold in earlier summer months)..a bit pricey for the whole family. Tons to do there for all ages.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    43
    12
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellbrook, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Old Fashion Amusement Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family loves this park. They don't have big fancy roller coasters and thrill rides, but they have the classic rides like the Scrambler, Tilt-a-Whirl, Ferris Wheel, Dodgems, etc. Their lines are generally short (except during special events.) They also have a huge pool (probably the biggest in Ohio.) In the pool area they have several water park slides. You can also picnic in designated areas of the park. If you don't picnic, their food isn't outrageously priced and actually pretty good. What my parents like is that you only pay for what you plan to do. It is free to enter the park. If you want to swim, ride or do both they have all day passes for you to purchase. Their prices are pretty reasonable compared to the big Amusement Parks. You can probably get 2 or 3 one day tickets for the price of 1 big Amusement Park ticket.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ok if you want some where to swim, eat, and ride the rides. stay close to home or your hotel this is it. Right off the highway and parking. Good food fun rides and cheap. Unlike other places you only pay for who is riding or swimming not for everybody because there with you. I don't like to get on rides so this works for me. Unlike the other place I only pay for my kids. Great deal

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I've been going since the 60's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I remember going there as a kid in the 60's and we still go there to this day!!! It still has that 'Old Coney" feel!!! Alot of the old rides are still there and the paddle boats on the lake. Moonlight Gardens. And they have the biggest pool around!!! Hours and hours of fun to be had!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Day at coney island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Coney island is One of the best amusement parks around it's very clean every one is very friendly to if you want to have lots of fun then you need to go to coney island they have lots of great rides to I was there on September 30 2012 best amusement park ever I give them a 100 percent a plus

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coney Island also viewed

 

Been to Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.