We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gym for many levels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RockQuest Climbing Center

RockQuest Climbing Center
3475 East Kemper Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241
(513) 733-0123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 88 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Gym for many levels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I drive weekly from Dayton to RockQuest in Sharonville. We have climbed at a few gyms throughout the midwest (PlantRock locations in Metro Detroit, and Upper Limits in STL). RockQuest pleasantly surprised us with the knowledge of the staff, quality of the routes as well as variety. There seems to always be a few new routes at all climbing levels. There is also a large bouldering area to refine skills. Several lead routes - great instruction!

I would definitely recommend this gym to other transplant climbers!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST TIME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I visited Cincinnati this past weekend to see an old college friend. She had never been climbing and I knew she would really enjoy it. We had a great teacher (Brandon) who was super nice and helpful on how to climb and belay and we ended up staying for several hours. If you live in Cincinnati full-time I would highly recommend getting the membership because this is a great workout and a great environment to be around some really awesome people. Thanks again RockQuest staff we had the best time! Evelyn and Annie

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a fun place to rock climb -- our seven year old granddaughter loves it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a fun place for an Emmy/Grampy afternoon -- after school. Emmy just loves to chalk up her hands and climb to the top of the numerous walls and boulders in this unique facility. Grampy takes her there, upon request, once a week. Emmy loves to show others her "newfound" skills and her conquering her fear of heights. They rent harnesses and shoes and teach belayers to help their climbers. Emmy always wants to go back there, when asked where she wants to go "this week."

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Makes for a great day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place is a great place to spend the day if you have a love for rock climbing. We went to a kids birthday party here and it was super fun. You can get one heck of a workout and it is perfect for the winter months. They have both beginner routes and advance routes to climb.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“you can conquer your fear of heights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Wonderful place to try for your first time climbing. I went with women from church, all different
ages. The young men who helped us were awesome, very encouraging
and knowlegeable!
It only cost me $18 and that was for 2 hrs. You can also rent shoes to help you climb.
Remember to wear comfortable clothes as you are exerting yourself!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RockQuest Climbing Center also viewed

 

Been to RockQuest Climbing Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RockQuest Climbing Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.