We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but be prepared to wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Belgium - OTR

Taste of Belgium - OTR
1133 Vine St., Cincinnati, OH 45202
+1 513-381-4607
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 1,782 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Taste of Belgium serves Belgian food with a twist. If it's not Belgian, we "Belgianize" it. We serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and one-of-a-kind weekend brunch. We have a full bar and a wide selection of Belgian beers on draft and in bottle. And we serve the absolute best waffles.
usa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food but be prepared to wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a Saturday breakfast here
W a fresh strawberry waffel and bacon
And a great omelette w fries

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

One of my friends talked my husband and I into going. I am so glad she did. We probably visit once every other month at least! The chicken and waffles is our favorite. I have never tasted a waffle so good. Absolutely love!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We didn't plan to go here - the place we wanted to go was closed and we saw this on a whim. So happy we did. The food is delicious, waitstaff was super fun, and we had a great view sitting at a bar right across from the crepe and waffle makers - a silly and engaging duo. Definitely go here!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Waffles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great place to share a cup of coffee/cappuccino and try their waffles
They also sell sweet crepes.

I have yet to try the mussels (served only at diner).

Definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not just a bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great little drop-in spot with super wait staff, great food choices and prices in trendy over-the-rhine hood. i wish i had taken some baked goods back to the hotel for morning coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium - OTR also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Taste of Belgium - OTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Belgium - OTR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.