We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eli's BBQ

Eli's BBQ
3313 Riverside Dr, Cincinnati, OH 45226-1012
513-533-1957
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 1,782 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Dinner date w husband, pulled pork sandwich outside dining, live music,and stress free casual atmosphere! Awesome awesome!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    53
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on a Plate!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Where should I start?!?! Found this place online when doing some research about visiting Cinci. Almost didn't find the restaurant-GPS was going crazy but I persevered & THANK GOODNESS!!! You could smell the deliciousness just getting out of the car! Hubby & I both got the $8.00 plate which includes a sandwich & 2 sides. The Jalapeno Cheese Grits were AWESOME as well as the Mac-n-Cheese and Baked Beans. Just after we placed our order, a large local motorcycle group came in and they all waited in line & were overheard saying "it's worth the wait"!!! I couldn't agree more!!! As a special note-Eli's only takes CASH or CHECK so come prepared or you'll miss out on some awesome BBQ!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pulled Pork Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Awesome sandwiches. We went on a lovely afternoon and the picnic-table atmosphere was fun...lots of people were bringing their own beer and wine - just bring bug spray, as it's right beside the river

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Golly Miss Molly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Eli's BBQ is just a hole in the wall with lines going out the door and around the corner!. Tents in the adjoining lots have picnic tables and were all full. This is at 5:00 on a Sat. night.

The food is home cooked, smoked and wonderfully Cincinnati. It really doesn't get much better if you like this type of food. You can even take it out and home or have it catered.

Eli's is located just north of the city of Cincinnati on what use to be Eastern Ave. and now is Riverside drive. (Why the name change I will never figure it out. As a life long resident of the area I still think of it as Eastern Ave.) This is a flood prone area, so if you are visiting at that time of year its best to call ahead.

Eli's can't be beat for BBQ!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Praise The Lard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

In line 45 minutes, no complaining. We ordered bones and tips, they said an hour and fifteen before food comes out. No complaints. We sat outside under a tent and waited. It was crowded and everyone was happy. This is a bring your own booze place with a barefoot and blankets only lawn area and a small attached park. They called our name five minutes before the time allotment. We were starved! Eight bones and ten tips. Two sides and slaw. $32. It looked perfect, great color and perfect char / bark. Pleanty of homemade sauce (gravy) waiting at self serve. We've eaten ribs and BBQ all over the county and never expected the 'best in the world' experience in Cincinnati! The rub, sauce and slow cooking met out wildest expectations. The sauce choices? One! It's as perfect as the ribs. A stunning experience with leftovers for another meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eli's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Eli's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eli's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.