We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas on Vine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abigail Street

Abigail Street
1214 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH
513-421-4040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,663 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
226 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Tapas on Vine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Small plates. Halibut and shrimp were terrific. Borek OK. Three plates for two people was satisfying. Is it Turkish? Then best Turkish food I've had this side of Boston.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    21
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OTR wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We love OTR but don't do often. Tonight we ventured into Abigail St. WONDERFUL! First --- I am NOT a fish person. So who knew that the halibut and the bouililbaise (spelling???) would be fabulous. And the falafel --- loved it! The octopus -- well, I won't be ordering that again. But the ricotta and honey was exquisite! It is a tapas place - we planned to order 5-6 plates and were completely satisfied after three. High recommendations!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NOT TERRIFIC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very cute place and the atmosphere is like a New York eatery. It is supposedly Turkish cuisine and I did not think that the food was very good. Some items were tasty like the Tuna which was almost like sashimi style. The servings are small like tapas to be shared. I did not care for the octopus at all it was kind of terrible actually. Not a place we will return to which is a shame. Cost was a bit much when you start adding in all of the dishes that will be shared.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Service! Love the food and the wine on Tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The General Manager Josh was awesome and the waitress was great. The lamb sliders and the wine on tap was so awesome. Can't wait to go back. The Fattoush was so awesome that we ordered it for a party we hosted.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tourist in my hometown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Decided at the last minute to venture out to visit the 12th & Vine Streets in the Over-the-Rhine district to see what restaurant offerings, since the revitalization of this part of downtown Cincinnati. It felt like being a tourist in my hometown, walking around and checking out all of the bar restaurant choices. We decided to try Abigail Street. It's a small plate, tapas bar. Very impressive! We had great service and our host was very knowledgeable about the food and drink pairings. The food was very good!!! This was a GREAT introduction to the 12th & Vine Streets gastronomy. Great atmosphere in an intimate setting!!!! I will definitely be back at Abigail Street!!!!! YUMMMM!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigail Street also viewed

 

Been to Abigail Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abigail Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.