We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OTR wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abigail Street

Abigail Street
1214 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH (Central Business District)
513-421-4040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,722 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Kentucky
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OTR wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We love OTR but don't do often. Tonight we ventured into Abigail St. WONDERFUL! First --- I am NOT a fish person. So who knew that the halibut and the bouililbaise (spelling???) would be fabulous. And the falafel --- loved it! The octopus -- well, I won't be ordering that again. But the ricotta and honey was exquisite! It is a tapas place - we planned to order 5-6 plates and were completely satisfied after three. High recommendations!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“NOT TERRIFIC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very cute place and the atmosphere is like a New York eatery. It is supposedly Turkish cuisine and I did not think that the food was very good. Some items were tasty like the Tuna which was almost like sashimi style. The servings are small like tapas to be shared. I did not care for the octopus at all it was kind of terrible actually. Not a place we will return to which is a shame. Cost was a bit much when you start adding in all of the dishes that will be shared.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love the Service! Love the food and the wine on Tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The General Manager Josh was awesome and the waitress was great. The lamb sliders and the wine on tap was so awesome. Can't wait to go back. The Fattoush was so awesome that we ordered it for a party we hosted.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tourist in my hometown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Decided at the last minute to venture out to visit the 12th & Vine Streets in the Over-the-Rhine district to see what restaurant offerings, since the revitalization of this part of downtown Cincinnati. It felt like being a tourist in my hometown, walking around and checking out all of the bar restaurant choices. We decided to try Abigail Street. It's a small plate, tapas bar. Very impressive! We had great service and our host was very knowledgeable about the food and drink pairings. The food was very good!!! This was a GREAT introduction to the 12th & Vine Streets gastronomy. Great atmosphere in an intimate setting!!!! I will definitely be back at Abigail Street!!!!! YUMMMM!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic, accomodating, delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This place was able to seat our group of 8 with 20 minutes until closing. The server was incredibly friendly and helpful, as well as the chefs. The food was impeccable, and to post a picture of the menu or dishes would just be a travesty. The food was absolutely amazing, with the favorites in the group being the grilled octopus and the egg, ham crostini. This was the best meal we had in Cincy for a week, and would gladly travel to this city for this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigail Street also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Abigail Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abigail Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.