We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park

Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
962 Mount Adams Cir, Cincinnati, OH (Central Business District)
(513) 345-2242
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 85 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“plays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We are so lucky to live in Cincinnati, great theater easy in and out.Ticket prices are very reasonable .
GREAT theater.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Life is a Caberet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

For the most part excellent casting. The staging and choreography were perfectly adapted to the Playhouse stage.
They offer a wide variety of shows in two theatres over a season. Something for everyone.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Live Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been season ticket subscribers for over 30 years and love the top of the line professional quality productions at Playhouse in the Park. I certainly prefer dramas but also love the unique shows and world premiers. For your first live play try A Christmas Carol during the holiday season.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvg
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

"Seven Spots on the Sun" which closes soon at the Playhouse is a beautiful play worth seeing. Hardly a dry eye in the place at the standing room ovation at the end of the play. IS war evil, are people evil, is there room for honesty, justice, fairness, and truth? You may get some real insights in these and other concerns which each of us needs to come to grips with. A play not to be missed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the showes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been season pass members for 4-5 yrs now. We are always inspired by the variety of plays each year. This is our small theater on Broadway. This particular visit we were in the Marx Theater seeing Fly. We took our 13 yo son and his friend. Fly is about the Tuskegee Airmen from WWII. We all came away with a historical education of the 1940's and WWII through a creative, enthralling presentation of acting.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park to your Saves list