We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Bond and Beyond" show is a must see; one chance left!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Pops Orchestra

Cincinnati Pops Orchestra
1241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
513.381.3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 88 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Bond and Beyond" show is a must see; one chance left!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Quite possibly the best pops show I've ever attended!! Tickets? Start at around $15 and the top balcony has incredible sound. There is a repeat performance next Sunday, 11/11/12. All the popular Bond movie songs, video screen showing old film pics, posters, live musicians and soloist, you are surrounded by the experience, including the actual Aston Martin car on stage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It was different for a change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We attended the show "Superheros!". I had cheap tickets (25 dollars), but the view was still ok. The conductor was funny and kept us entertained throughout the show. They payed a variety of super hero music. They serve drinks before and during the show. The staff was friendly and showed you exactly where you were sitting. I would like to attend another show.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We love the Pops, & have never, ever seen a show that wasn't wonderful.
The conductor is so enthusiastic, & usually the guests are top-notch. This is a great part of living in Cincinnati.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the Pops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I enjoy their concerts including the free ones they give around the city in various parks in the summer. They make it like a fair, and kids love it too.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A must see gem in the Queen City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

When in Cincinnati always check to see if you can take in a Cincinnati Pops performance. They are the best of the best our city has to offer, with exciting guest artists.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Pops Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Pops Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Pops Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.