We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first symphony, and I am in LOVE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
11241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
513.381.3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 86 attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“My first symphony, and I am in LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I attended the Chopin concert at the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra concert at Music Hall on September 12, 2013, and it was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I've never been to a symphony before, and this one exceeded my expectations, and has made me fall in love with this type of entertainment.

We purchased tickets online, and it was difficult to navigate the website to print them out, but I just called and had them held for me at Will Call. We sat in the Balcony right side in the front row, and it was the perfect location. The sound rose up to our seats, and it was the total experience! I am in love!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    4
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestview Hls
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Big Sound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've attended concerts performed by over thirty symphony
orchestras. The CSO, in my opinion ranks at the top of the list. The delicious, full sounds produced by this orchestra are simply beautiful.

And, the Cincinnati Pops, composed largely of CSO musicians, is equally impressive.

Gorgeous music.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A true world-class symphony in a phenomenal concert hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is hard to believe the calibre of the Cincinnati Symphony. It is absolutely world-class, but at an affordable price. Cincinnati's Music Hall is stunning, and provides an acoustically superb experience. Not to be missed!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Cincinnati Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sure we can lay claim to the oldest professional baseball team...but almost no other city can lay claim to the music tradition of Cincinnati. From the best of the masters played by our symphony to the only "May Festival Chorus" in the land to the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra it doesn't get much better than this if you like great music.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Taking on any challengers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I would take this symphony against any other that I have heard perform. They do a fantastic job rivaled by nobody in my experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra to your Saves list
;