We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
11241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513.381.3300
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolute must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The building, the staff and the music. All meld into a wonderful experience. If you are time restricted, bump something else and do not miss this classy experience

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Felicity, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was the most amazing place i went to. I loved listening to Bethovens 5th symphony. I'm glad i got to hear it at the 2end best place to listen to music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvg
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“World class symphony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

These are true professionals; from Pops, to Opera, from ballet to the classics, they play it all and do not miss a beat. Come this year and welcome our New Maestro.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELAND
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another great season!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I heard Gil Shaham, world renowned violinist and the wonderful conducting of Yan Pascal Tortelier playing Brahms Symphony Number 2 in D Major. This was another great program put on by our great Orchestra. This year's concerts are outstanding, and the planning for 2014 looks even better than ever. So many opportunities, and at reasonable prices. We love our orchestra!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best in the country. Always a very entertaining event. They usually have nationally known guests perform. A great place to visit the Symphony is Music Hall. GREAT accoustics

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.