We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great season!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
11241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513.381.3300
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
LOVELAND
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Another great season!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I heard Gil Shaham, world renowned violinist and the wonderful conducting of Yan Pascal Tortelier playing Brahms Symphony Number 2 in D Major. This was another great program put on by our great Orchestra. This year's concerts are outstanding, and the planning for 2014 looks even better than ever. So many opportunities, and at reasonable prices. We love our orchestra!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best in the country. Always a very entertaining event. They usually have nationally known guests perform. A great place to visit the Symphony is Music Hall. GREAT accoustics

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
70 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Lots of talent in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Cincinnati certainly has lots of musical talent. The Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra has a marvelous group of musicians who shine with their performances. If you're longing for culture you'll find it in Cincinnati.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The best in a 5 state area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This group has never failed to impress me. I am a very demanding person when it comes to the performing arts. That being said, I have thoroughly enjoyed their performances over the years. I continue to recommend this group.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The Best of The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Classical Symphony as well as the Pops Series are both top shelf. Always a rewarding evening. The talent produced by the University of Cincinnati's College Conservatory of Music produces a constant flow of new talent when needed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.