We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
11241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513.381.3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 71 Activities in Cincinnati
Type: Performances, Theater & Concerts
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

One of the best in the country. Always a very entertaining event. They usually have nationally known guests perform. A great place to visit the Symphony is Music Hall. GREAT accoustics

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Lots of talent in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Cincinnati certainly has lots of musical talent. The Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra has a marvelous group of musicians who shine with their performances. If you're longing for culture you'll find it in Cincinnati.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The best in a 5 state area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This group has never failed to impress me. I am a very demanding person when it comes to the performing arts. That being said, I have thoroughly enjoyed their performances over the years. I continue to recommend this group.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The Best of The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Classical Symphony as well as the Pops Series are both top shelf. Always a rewarding evening. The talent produced by the University of Cincinnati's College Conservatory of Music produces a constant flow of new talent when needed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“POPS - a bait and switch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a review of the POPs section of the CSO - We have dropped our season tickets as for the last two years we have continually experienced the old "bait and switch" tactic. For example we went to her Reba but she sang Elvis! Took friends to a 70's concert and when it was over they asked "where were the 70s songs". When a volunteer called trying to solicit $$ we gave him an ear full. There was silence on the line and then he sheepishly said "yea we have heard that a lot". When the music selection changes we will return.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.