We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
11241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
513.381.3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 87 Attractions in Cincinnati
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Best of The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Classical Symphony as well as the Pops Series are both top shelf. Always a rewarding evening. The talent produced by the University of Cincinnati's College Conservatory of Music produces a constant flow of new talent when needed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“POPS - a bait and switch”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a review of the POPs section of the CSO - We have dropped our season tickets as for the last two years we have continually experienced the old "bait and switch" tactic. For example we went to her Reba but she sang Elvis! Took friends to a 70's concert and when it was over they asked "where were the 70s songs". When a volunteer called trying to solicit $$ we gave him an ear full. There was silence on the line and then he sheepishly said "yea we have heard that a lot". When the music selection changes we will return.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Simply AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were blessed enough to have tickets to the Sold Out Amy Grant Concert! This was our first time attending the Symphony, and I was absolutely amazed! Every song was beautiful!

Breath of Heaven sung with the orchestra was outstanding and Amy's song Jesus is not an Heirloom, brought me to tears!
I hope they bring her back every year for a Christmas Show!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Had a great evening with the Cincinnati Pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great venue. Saw the Pops with Amy Grant for a Christmas themed concert. The new parking garage across the street under Washington Park is a nice add and makes getting in and out much easier.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We attended Beethoven's 9th Symphony on Sat. (11/17) with our out-of-town friends. The May Festival Chorus (of over 100 singers) sang during the last movement - as well as 4 soloists. It was a night to remember. We are so fortunate to has this talented group of top-notch musicians and a beautiful venue right in our own back yard. We have taken these same friends there every year - and have not been disappointed yet. I highly recommend this group/venue.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.