We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant
151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH
1-513-487-3800
Improve this listing
Ranked #391 of 1,653 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Restaurant details
Danvers
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Super Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

All we had there, but have had it four times. Very good buffet with tons of fresh fruit, granola, pastries, etc. Staff is very helpful. And at $12 (with coffee and juice), its a great deal.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sellersburg, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It took forever to get menus and I was not offered one for my 9 year old son until I asked. I ordered my meal at opted not to do the buffet. My eggs came back raw and the server acted "put out" when I told her. For the price breakfast here was not worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pseudo elegant wanna be expensive disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Lunch buffet was disappointing. Although the buffet area was well appointed with huge roll top food containers, and each was labeled with content, THE CONTENTS were limited and not very
appealing. There was fish, pork, pasta, beef stew, chips, tacos, salsa, salad, fresh fruit warm and cold veggies, potatoes and a soup available for to serve yourself. There was one dessert option but no spoons to eat it with. There was no hot chicken option, only chicken mayo salad. Everything I sampled including the cauliflower was heavily seasoned with black pepper (visible and mouth burn). The pork loin had good flavor overall but was too peppery as well as dried out, difficult to chew and crumbly. The parsley potatoes were almost gritty and rubbery. The tacos were wilted. The tilapia was peppery. The soup (rubbery beef) beef barley was super hot, but had little noticeable barley. The one dessert was peach crisp. The top was crisp, the peaches were in a thick slippery sweet sauce with far to much nutmeg. We had to ask for a hot beverage to drink with dessert; non was offered. As I said disappointing. Would not go again or suggest for others. Expensive for a buffet, coffee or tea was $4.00 in addition to $14.95 buffet cost.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Repeat Guest: All Expectations Met”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Dinner and the breakfast buffet are pleasant and the staff efficient . Always nice to be able to relax and eat on site when business calls me to UC Cincinnati Childrens. Two thumbs up to Darren, wonderful service and a warm friendly face over the years I have eaten here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendliest Staff Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the Kinsgate Marriott Conference Center on my visit to check out Univ of Cincinnati's Medical School. The location to the medical campus can't be beat and they drove us over on the shuttle upon request. The entire staff I encountered were supper nice.

The rooms were also clean, nicely decorated and the beds were super comfy! All around good choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.