We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guest: All Expectations Met” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant
151 Goodman Drive, Cincinnati, OH (Central Business District)
1-513-487-3800
Improve this listing
Ranked #493 of 1,747 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
NJ
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Repeat Guest: All Expectations Met”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Dinner and the breakfast buffet are pleasant and the staff efficient . Always nice to be able to relax and eat on site when business calls me to UC Cincinnati Childrens. Two thumbs up to Darren, wonderful service and a warm friendly face over the years I have eaten here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendliest Staff Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at the Kinsgate Marriott Conference Center on my visit to check out Univ of Cincinnati's Medical School. The location to the medical campus can't be beat and they drove us over on the shuttle upon request. The entire staff I encountered were supper nice.

The rooms were also clean, nicely decorated and the beds were super comfy! All around good choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Kingsgate Restaurant Caminetto-GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Service and food is excellent. Chef prepared with menu changes for frequent travelers. Have been a repeat customer for three years at this place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Usually we don’t like to eat in hotel restaurant, but we gave it a try and it was the best
I enjoyed the Salomon dish, and my friend did try the spare ribs, we both had enjoyable moments. Even the coffee was the way we like it hot and sparkling
The service was perfect and since I did not pick up the check I don’t know how much it cost but I can assure you it was well spend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“tiny portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Located in the Kingsgate Marriott, this restaurant was rather typical of other hotel eateries...overpriced and unimaginative. Kudos to the author of their menu as it leads you to believe that fabulous things are about to emerge from the kitchen. However, that did not prove to be the case on my visit. My teenage son was shocked by the miniscule portions of his pasta dish...a size that would have been more appropriate on a child's menu. My onion soup was quite good, but the salad (ordered separately) was uninspired.

The buffet breakfast was terrible, with the exception of the cooked to order omelet and Belgian waffle station. The scrambled eggs were dry, the french toast was more like moist bread (no discernible egg) and the oatmeal was like glue. Good coffee and fresh OJ though!

If you are traveling on an expense account, dinner could be pleasant if you order several entrees. Stick with coffee and omelets at breakfast.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsgate Marriott Conference Center Caminetto Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.