We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Crepes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of It's Just Crepes - CLOSED

It's Just Crepes
151 West 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 632-7373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Yummy Crepes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise to find a quick place for a fresh crepe. There were no customers in the restaurant at 3pm so the service was great and we got the best seat in the house by the window. The food was hot, tasty and very affordable. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

There are so many choices to pick from. I wasn't really a fan of Crepes until I ate here. The Crepes were very good and I enjoyed watching them make my crepe. The food is well worth the visit and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Metro Area
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We wanted a quick, yummy breakfast/brunch to hold us til dinner as we headed over to the International Quilt Festival at the Duke. Found this place around the block from our hotel via Yelp or google maps, not sure which, as my friend did the search. Had a great experience. They make the crepes to order, have a list, but will vary as you wish. Had the spinach artichoke w/tomatoes & a truffle sauce of some type. that & OJ, about $8, full till dinner! Cute 'mid century modern' decor--that' means 50's--60's. Order at the counter, take your food & go sit ; quite a few tables to choose from. Would definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“FindGreaT Funds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

found This GeM Of An Eatery when Searching For Breakfast While In Cincinnati. It IsWalking Distance From The Duke Energy Center. TheRe Were Many Choices Of Fillings. OUr GrouP Had Both Sweet And Savory Fillings, Both Received Two Thumbs Up. I would Recommend It To People In The Area, Family Friendly.
The Personal Were Very Friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Crepes Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Omg this has to be the best crepes ever. I had the breakfast one with egg bacon cheese. It was amazing. My husband had the chicken chipotle one. He loved it. We shared the banana split one with Nutella and banana OMG OMG OMG

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Just Crepes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's Just Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.