We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's Just Crepes - CLOSED

It's Just Crepes
151 West 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 632-7373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Brilynn79
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Awesome Crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Friendly Staff Members. You can choose from the huge menu and they welcome substitutions. They have both savory and sweet offerings. We had both and they were nice enough to split our dessert crepe in two for us. Huge portions and excellent value. Will defiantly always be a lunch stop for us.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    24
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great place for affordable & delicious breakfast, brunch, or lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The southwestern crepe is a great, filling brunch or lunch. The crepes on the "sweet" list are great whenver. Wonderful variety; there's got to be something to suit everyone's taste here.
Be warned though: this place can get very busy before events like Bengals home games. That happens for a good reason (good food at good prices). This was only my second visit; but, the food has been excellent both times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Dessert and Savory Crepes-MMMM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

These impossibly thin and tender crepes are made to order and served like traditional French street food in a paper cone. The Meditteranian is my fav with feta and fresh veggies chopped small with a wonderful oil and vinegar. Lemon crepes are tasty. Daily specials I've tried include a very good vegetable curry. Meat varieties available too. A great carry along for picnics or outdoor concerts.

The little bistro is on Court Street a block from the Court House. Nothing much inside but carry out is quick and tables are available on the street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Can't go wrong here! I had the Traditional Crepe with ham, Swiss and Dijon mustard. The ham and Swiss are shaved wonderfully thin so they melt together. Would reall like to get back there for a dessert crepe before I leave town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“One of my favorite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! I eat here at least once a week, sometimes more. Don't come here expecting authentic French crepe, because here the crepes have an American twist. My favorite is the buffalo chicken crepe (chicken, blue cheese, buffalo sauce). They have a menu of savory and sweet, with crepes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The staff is very friendly! Oh and get a crepe card, buy 9 and the 10th one is free! Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Just Crepes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's Just Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.