We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for affordable & delicious breakfast, brunch, or lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's Just Crepes - CLOSED

It's Just Crepes
151 West 4th Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 632-7373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Business District
West Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place for affordable & delicious breakfast, brunch, or lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The southwestern crepe is a great, filling brunch or lunch. The crepes on the "sweet" list are great whenver. Wonderful variety; there's got to be something to suit everyone's taste here.
Be warned though: this place can get very busy before events like Bengals home games. That happens for a good reason (good food at good prices). This was only my second visit; but, the food has been excellent both times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Dessert and Savory Crepes-MMMM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

These impossibly thin and tender crepes are made to order and served like traditional French street food in a paper cone. The Meditteranian is my fav with feta and fresh veggies chopped small with a wonderful oil and vinegar. Lemon crepes are tasty. Daily specials I've tried include a very good vegetable curry. Meat varieties available too. A great carry along for picnics or outdoor concerts.

The little bistro is on Court Street a block from the Court House. Nothing much inside but carry out is quick and tables are available on the street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Can't go wrong here! I had the Traditional Crepe with ham, Swiss and Dijon mustard. The ham and Swiss are shaved wonderfully thin so they melt together. Would reall like to get back there for a dessert crepe before I leave town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! I eat here at least once a week, sometimes more. Don't come here expecting authentic French crepe, because here the crepes have an American twist. My favorite is the buffalo chicken crepe (chicken, blue cheese, buffalo sauce). They have a menu of savory and sweet, with crepes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The staff is very friendly! Oh and get a crepe card, buy 9 and the 10th one is free! Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tasty, stylish, and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We quickly became repeat customers at this clean and quirky restaurant near the Hyatt, riverfront and stadiums. Plenty for kids and adults to devour and all three meals can be covered with breakfast crepes, pizza or pesto crepes, and a great selection of dessert crepes.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Just Crepes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage It's Just Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.