We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2463 E. Sharon Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on a football weekend. Hotel was easy to find and close to restaurants. Price was very reasonable. Breakfast was fine, bed was comfortable. Was concerned about the train that other reviewers had complained about, but only heard it two or three times. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OH567GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for commenting that the Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati has the amenities and service you expect. We hope that during your next stay you'll be able to title your review "Awesome stay"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We moved to this hotel after an awful stay at a different hotel. We really enjoyed our stay however some of the staff seemed to be unfriendly. Every time we walked in or out, they stared at us as though we were doing something wrong. No one ever really said anything out of the way, but the looks we received were not friendly. I would go back for the cleanliness alone. The breakfast was great and offered a good selection.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed solo for one night at this property. From other reviews, I gathered that it was a rebadged Homestead Suites Inn. My room had been partially updated recently and there were leftovers from the transition (notably the older HVAC unit and the television). Everything was functional and clean.

When I pulled off of the exit, I noticed that there were at least a dozen or more Harleys in every hotel's parking lot. I was prepared for a long night of motorcycle buzz. Nope....they were all quiet. What DID wake me up at 1:19, 3:46, 5:32 and 6:24 were the incessant trains 300 yards away traveling across E Sharon Rd. Apparently they were all on time and used proper protocol (a long, single horn blast!). Certainly, had I been alerted to this mess, I would have stayed further
up I-75 to get more sleep.

I did not try the breakfast and the in-room coffee was undrinkable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas, Pennsylvania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Owner is an East Indian looking person who decided to charge my card 8 times after we were asked to leave. We were told about other incidients where she sterotypes guests. She stated that we were smoking in the room which clearly were weren't. My husband and I don't smoke. Not playing the race card but this so-called woman treated us like dirt upon her initial interaction with us. The other staff that accompanied seemed to be embarrassed at how she was acting. She told us she was charging our room for damages, quoted one price, I called my card company only to find my card charged 8 times. The fact that this is not the first time she's sterotyped her guests (per two unnamed staff) is ridiculous. The room smelled like urine and ALL of our towels had hair in them. Terrible owner. Other staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't let them give you a handicap room even if they say they have nothing else available and do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Property was beautiful, clean, quiet. Nice facilities for smaller property. Very easy access. Erin was WONDERFUL! Very helpful in finding good places locally to eat. A bit out of the way if going to King's Island but VERY well worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I'm a Choice Hotels rewards member so I had enough points to redeem a free night stay here. But even if I didn't, the prices are only about $70 a night which is well worth it. I will say the hotel is in need of some updating. The furniture, carpets, etc. are older. But clean and no problems makes me happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitap203, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our staff strives to their best
All hotels should be welcoming, clean, comfortable, and affordable for the services and amenities you receive. I would also like to thank you for being a loyal choice customer. We welcome all comments good or bad so we can keep doing what we do best and improve where needed. Hope to see you soon.

mgmt and staff at the Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Variety of restaurants in area. Breakfast was very good. Better than most. Staff very friendly especially Erin at front desk. She was pleasant and helpful. Nice indoor pool. No problems here. Best hotel on our 9 day trip at different hotels each night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2463 E. Sharon Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool and spa free Hot Breakfast Near shopping and reasturants.Great location!at a great price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Country Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Country Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.