We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2463 E. Sharon Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average Hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family for a night while we were travelling back to Canada. Choose it for its proximity to the outlet mall in Monroe. The hotel signs say Country Inn and Suites, but they are moving to a Quality Inn in the next little while. After a problem with the computers at check in, we got our room and the roll a way cot. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, pool and hot tub were OK. Hotel is getting a bit dated. Staff was OK. If you are staying at this hotel, try Skyline Chili right beside the hotel, its really good. Free breakfast was typical, but no fresh fruit. I thought I paid too much for the night, but understand I booked last minute through bookings.com.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
We're happy that you chose to stay with us. As you mentioned we are in the process of transitioning, so thank you for your understanding of our limited options. We will be providing more amenities and updating the property as the transition continues. We hope you give us another try during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Motel was easy to find off the interstate, Rooms were basic. Sheets were clean. Bed was comfortable. Some of the towels were old but no obvious stains...just a little off white. Breakfast was very limited.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thanks for staying with us! We plan to do some amenity upgrades in the future, and your support is a great help. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were attending a conference and every hotel was booked. We luckily found this one. Staff was great! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is nice too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was not happy with the staff. The company that I work for found out that the hotel was under new management so I decided to try it out again. The staff was great and the front desk person said that they are converting to a Quality Inn & Suites. I will definitely stay here when I am in town again.

Room Tip: Make sure you eat next door at Jim Dandy's BBQ. They have the best BBQ in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My family rented two rooms while on a trip to Kings Island. First, let me say I'm a little confused, because the sign on the building and all the signs in and around the property still say Country Inn & Suites, but it's listed as Sharonville Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor???

I would stay here again and recommend it. Check in was quick and no hassle. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Furniture was in good repair. Bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a large countertop with room for all our things, the shower had good water pressure and soft water. The towels were soft and in good shape. I had no trouble connecting to the wireless internet and it had average speed. The pool area and exercise room were clean and in good shape. The machines were all working and in good shape. The most important thing out of the whole stay was no bed bugs!

The most negative thing we experienced was our rooms were on the top (3rd) floor and the area was experiencing a heat wave. Needless to say it was very hot when we first entered and it did take awhile to cool down, but once it got cool, it stayed cool.

I didn't personally eat breakfast, but my wife said it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thanks for the comments. I'm glad you would recommend us. We do our best to make sure each guest is as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The most memorable thing about the Sharonville Inn was the really nice staff. In addition, the rooms are clean and bug-free, which is no small feat in Cincinnati. The hotel has a very nice indoor pool/hot tub area. The only 2 issues are small and are no fault of the staff; 1. The hotel is currently between affiliations. It had been a Country Suite and it is searching out a new affiliation. When you come, don't expect "to see Sharonville Inn" in the building. The old Country Inn signage is still there. 2. The hotel is on a very busy part of Sharonville Road and making a left turn to get back towards the Interstate can be difficult. However, the up side is that the hotel is close to the Interstate and the attractions we visited.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate the review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in town for a Reds baseball game and made our reservation about a month in advance. We took our 10 year old grandson for his 10th Birthday. When we arrived at the hotel it is now the "Sharonville Inn & Suites" and not a Country Inn & Suites as the sign out front indicates. Upon check-in we were told we did not have a reservation but luckily we had our printed out confirmation with us. No apologies were extended by the hotel staff. Finally we were assigned a room on the second floor back side of the building. There was a pull-out bed for our grandson but only a sheet provided...no extra pillows or blankets were to be found!! The room was terrible...plus a train were by all night blowing it's whistle!!! Can I say....none of us got any sleep. You would think that since we had proof we made a reservation well in advance that they would have at least given us a room on the front side of the hotel. Every time we went downstairs there was no one at the front desk and the breakfast area had food but absolutely no one around to make sure folks had what they needed. This is definitely not like the other Country Inn & Suites we have stayed in. I suspect with this kind of management they will be out of busness in the near future.

One more important thing...my grandson complained that he felt like something was crawling on him during the night....possibly bed bugs???? Needless to say we were extremely disappointed in this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: No room would be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
We're sorry this guest had a bad experience. When this hotel began it's transition from one brand to another we were hired to manage the property. This is the first time we've received a poor comment, and we take it seriously. We do everything we can to make sure all guests are accommodated in every way possible. Hopefully we'll have the chance to make serve this guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2463 E. Sharon Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool and spa free Hot Breakfast Near shopping and reasturants.Great location!at a great price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Country Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Country Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.