We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2463 E. Sharon Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were attending a conference and every hotel was booked. We luckily found this one. Staff was great! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is nice too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    8
    9
    7
See reviews for
26
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was not happy with the staff. The company that I work for found out that the hotel was under new management so I decided to try it out again. The staff was great and the front desk person said that they are converting to a Quality Inn & Suites. I will definitely stay here when I am in town again.

Room Tip: Make sure you eat next door at Jim Dandy's BBQ. They have the best BBQ in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Kentucky
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My family rented two rooms while on a trip to Kings Island. First, let me say I'm a little confused, because the sign on the building and all the signs in and around the property still say Country Inn & Suites, but it's listed as Sharonville Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor???

I would stay here again and recommend it. Check in was quick and no hassle. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Furniture was in good repair. Bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a large countertop with room for all our things, the shower had good water pressure and soft water. The towels were soft and in good shape. I had no trouble connecting to the wireless internet and it had average speed. The pool area and exercise room were clean and in good shape. The machines were all working and in good shape. The most important thing out of the whole stay was no bed bugs!

The most negative thing we experienced was our rooms were on the top (3rd) floor and the area was experiencing a heat wave. Needless to say it was very hot when we first entered and it did take awhile to cool down, but once it got cool, it stayed cool.

I didn't personally eat breakfast, but my wife said it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thanks for the comments. I'm glad you would recommend us. We do our best to make sure each guest is as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The most memorable thing about the Sharonville Inn was the really nice staff. In addition, the rooms are clean and bug-free, which is no small feat in Cincinnati. The hotel has a very nice indoor pool/hot tub area. The only 2 issues are small and are no fault of the staff; 1. The hotel is currently between affiliations. It had been a Country Suite and it is searching out a new affiliation. When you come, don't expect "to see Sharonville Inn" in the building. The old Country Inn signage is still there. 2. The hotel is on a very busy part of Sharonville Road and making a left turn to get back towards the Interstate can be difficult. However, the up side is that the hotel is close to the Interstate and the attractions we visited.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate the review and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in town for a Reds baseball game and made our reservation about a month in advance. We took our 10 year old grandson for his 10th Birthday. When we arrived at the hotel it is now the "Sharonville Inn & Suites" and not a Country Inn & Suites as the sign out front indicates. Upon check-in we were told we did not have a reservation but luckily we had our printed out confirmation with us. No apologies were extended by the hotel staff. Finally we were assigned a room on the second floor back side of the building. There was a pull-out bed for our grandson but only a sheet provided...no extra pillows or blankets were to be found!! The room was terrible...plus a train were by all night blowing it's whistle!!! Can I say....none of us got any sleep. You would think that since we had proof we made a reservation well in advance that they would have at least given us a room on the front side of the hotel. Every time we went downstairs there was no one at the front desk and the breakfast area had food but absolutely no one around to make sure folks had what they needed. This is definitely not like the other Country Inn & Suites we have stayed in. I suspect with this kind of management they will be out of busness in the near future.

One more important thing...my grandson complained that he felt like something was crawling on him during the night....possibly bed bugs???? Needless to say we were extremely disappointed in this hotel and would not recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: No room would be good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
We're sorry this guest had a bad experience. When this hotel began it's transition from one brand to another we were hired to manage the property. This is the first time we've received a poor comment, and we take it seriously. We do everything we can to make sure all guests are accommodated in every way possible. Hopefully we'll have the chance to make serve this guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel has been recently updated, and I found the entire staff to be very friendly. Good breakfast, including eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Pool area very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jed S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. As the hotel is under new management, we appreciate any and all feedback we receive.

We aim to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

I have been traveling for 32 years and I have never delt with a rude owner/manager and counter help like this place. First of all the room smelled musty. The hot breakfast was cold and the coffie was not drinkable. They charged us extra then what the web site said and when you ask them to fix it they said you have to talk to the owner/manager which won't be in till the next day. When you do get to talked to the owner/manager he gets mad at you and won't listen to what you even have to say. Very rude !!! . Keep your money and go down the street. I have stayed at other country inn and suites and they all have been five star ratings in my book, this location I wouldent give them 1 star.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2463 E. Sharon Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241 (Formerly Sharonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indoor heated pool and spa free Hot Breakfast Near shopping and reasturants.Great location!at a great price ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Cincinnati
Country Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Cincinnati Country Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.