We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok to stop on a long drive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood to your Saves list
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5300 Kennedy Avenue, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Oshawa, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“ok to stop on a long drive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had been driving for most of the day and needed a place to stop. Found this place right off the interstate. It was clean, rate was higher then expected but we were tired so we paid it. No clock radio in the room. Not sure we would stay again unless the price was better. It served its purpose. There was laminate flooring instead of carpeting which was good because although it was a non smoking room, there was an astray on the night stand.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
2
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

My first time at a Motel 6. Knowing it was a budget motel chain I was a little concerned but pleasantly surprised.

The gardens were well maintained and there was plenty of parking. No noise from adjoining rooms but I did have two people talking at normal volume outside my room at 12.30 at night and the sound really carried. Car doors closing also really carried and woke me up a couple of times. Appeared to be a lot of families there with many people staying for the "Taste of Cincinnati" festival and the baseball.

Room had all the usual amenities but very surprised there was no clock. Also a little disappointed that I requested a non smoking room but there was an ashtray on the bed-side table. The room did not smell but there were several holes in the bed covers from cigarette burns.

Sheets were changed daily and the room was very clean. Toilet seat was loose but not enough of a problem to complain. Nice grass area for my dog to take care of business.

Staff were very nice and helpful. No real shops within close walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel. On the whole I had a positive experience and if in the area would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed the for 4 days due to a funeral. 1st room it was non smoking but had a ashtray and the blanket looked as if a bunch of dirty feet children was jumping on the bed. Changed rooms,cleaner bur had smome holes in the damn blankets. Still non smoking but had an ashtray. No extra tiles until housekeeping gets in at 10am. Must do better.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We checked in, saw a cockroach in our room, and checked out. I know it can be hard to control pests once you have a problem, but we were grossed out. Also, the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. We couldn't stand to stay in another Motel 6 for our entire 2-week road trip after this.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 195 cities Reviews in 195 cities
261 helpful votes 261 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I booked here because it was close to the venue (Casino, separate review) to see a concert and because we only needed a few hours in it to sleep. It was listed as an "updated property' and they may have done some landscaping but the inside is butt ugly. The room had rumpled contact paper on the floor which was meant to simulate wood flooring, the lampshade beside the t.v. was torn and bent, the bed cover had multiple cig burns on it and the remote didn't work. The bed, surprisingly was firm and comfy and I slept well before having to drive 8 hours back. I don't know it that was because I was so exhausted or because the bed was new. The entrance to this place is weird too, and if you blink you'll miss the sharp, unlighted turn that goes uphill to the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear travelkitty50
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

So it's a Motel 6 - they're made for a bed and a shower, both of which were acceptable. We came up to Cincinnati for the weekend to see the Dodgers before the end of the season; this was the closest Motel 6 to downtown. We arrived on a Friday night around 10PM and our room was ready for us.

Upon waking up the next morning, I realized that they had charged me for 2 adults, when it was just myself and my 9 year old. I called the front desk and girl was VERY rude and said that it was the managers discretion because I had a room with 2 beds in it. So I called Motel 6 corporate and now I will be getting a refund for the extra money that I was charged. Although it was only like $7, it's just the fact that they did not care about my concern.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbstown, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Key point to keep in mind is the cost paid....less than $40/nt. I stayed in room 109 (photos attached) in the middle of November. The room was quiet, everything worked, it was clean and well serviced each day. Keep in mind the car is parked outside your door, so if you don’t want to hear cars starting in the morning then request a room not at ground level. And bring your shampoo, because the room only has soap.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Address: 5300 Kennedy Avenue, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.