We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood to your Saves list
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5300 Kennedy Avenue, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Price Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

So it's a Motel 6 - they're made for a bed and a shower, both of which were acceptable. We came up to Cincinnati for the weekend to see the Dodgers before the end of the season; this was the closest Motel 6 to downtown. We arrived on a Friday night around 10PM and our room was ready for us.

Upon waking up the next morning, I realized that they had charged me for 2 adults, when it was just myself and my 9 year old. I called the front desk and girl was VERY rude and said that it was the managers discretion because I had a room with 2 beds in it. So I called Motel 6 corporate and now I will be getting a refund for the extra money that I was charged. Although it was only like $7, it's just the fact that they did not care about my concern.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    2
    11
See reviews for
7
4
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gibbstown, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Key point to keep in mind is the cost paid....less than $40/nt. I stayed in room 109 (photos attached) in the middle of November. The room was quiet, everything worked, it was clean and well serviced each day. Keep in mind the car is parked outside your door, so if you don’t want to hear cars starting in the morning then request a room not at ground level. And bring your shampoo, because the room only has soap.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Clerk was too busy flirting with a local fellow to remember to plug in my wake-up call and I overslept wake-up time, throwing the rest of my very important morning into compete dissaray. The lobby rug I tripped on twice, and I saw others trip on it, yet, it was never repositioned or taken up. Just gross negligence of duty at the desk.

Note back from corporate management was just "Too bad - So Sad" boilerplate.

Add to this a recent lousy stay in Jacksonville, and Motel 6 is now off of my list. Was a loyal customer, too.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Very nice and quite rooms. Close to downtown but far enough away

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2006

Truly don't judge a book by its cover! Outside, looks nice. Inside, a NIGHTMARE! From the human excrement and blood on the blanket to having enough hair on the bathroom floor to make a series of wigs, I don't understand how this hotel passes any type of inspection.

The general manager, when I went to explain my situation, was rude, about 22, unshaven and greeted me in a baseball cap and shorts. That pretty much describes the entire staff and hotel... dirty and umkempt. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
9.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
Howard Johnson Inn Cincinnati
#34 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
10.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood

Address: 5300 Kennedy Avenue, I-71 at Ridge Ave, Exit #8/8-C, Cincinnati, OH 45213
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Cincinnati Central-Norwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.