We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont

Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco, Cincinnati, OH 45255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shocked”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is TERRIBLE! I do not consider myself too picky when it comes to hotels. As long as they are clean and I can get a good night sleep then I am happy. Immediately after checking in, I became very disgusted with the hotel. First thing I see as I am driving to my room; a pile of dirty mattresses outside. They were very gross!! Trying to stay positive, I thought to myself that it was good that they were no longer on the bed. Get into the room and it smells. Again, I try to stay positive and decide it just smells because it is hot and the air has not been on. As I bring my bags in I begin to inspect the room...dirty. It couldn't stay there. I ended up getting a room across the street at the Best Western. I had only been checked in for an hour and a half, went to the front desk and said I needed to check out. They NEVER asked me why!!!! Wouldn't you be concerned when someone checks in and wants to check out in an hour? Especially when I had the room reserved for 3 nights! Don't stay here!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    8
    5
    33
See reviews for
20
15
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Most disgusting room I have ever seen. Huge stains on the carpet, mold in the bathroom and a pile of dirty mattresses and construction debris in the lot. Construction guys drinking beer in front of our first room and had to change. Desk clerk absent when we got there and when we tried to leave. When called by Priceline, said we used the bathroom and were there 30 minutes so no refund. The only reason it took us that long was because he was not there. If Red Roof does not make this right, I will never stay at one again.

Room Tip: There is no good room, please run away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Awful Awful Awful Awful. The worse hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty, filthy, disgusting. Do not stay at this hotel, don't do it. I've stayed at a few Red Roof ins, and this is by far the worse I've ever stayed in. It's as if the hotel staff does not know how to properly care for and clean a hotel property

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

When we arrived we were given a room that was absolutely nasty. The toilet was running, the shower was full of dirt, there were dirty McDonald's napkins in the room.. someone had just come in, made the beds (with stained sheets) and considered it clean. The room we were changed to wasnt much better. Horrible experience.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this location last weekend. Other than the fact that the rooms are not up to date, my overall experience was great. I've stayed a number of other times and have never really had an unpleasant experience. Rhianna at the front desk, who is usually the one who checks me in, is very helpful and welcoming and always makes us feel at home. She is great and seems to never hesitate to go out to of her way to make sure we have what we need. The hotel itself needs a few updates, but other than that, I have always gotten a great nights sleep and plan on returning.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

from the start it was a terrible experience. The desk clerk could not find our paid in advance reservation. after showing our printout of our reservation, he gave us one key for two people, When we arrived at the room, naturally the key did not work. after walking back to the office, the attitude by the clerk was as if we were not doing it right. so he painfully made us another key, one of course, so I asked him for a second key, he made it for a different room, then walked back over with me and tried the key in the old room again like we did not know what the arrows pointing on the bottom of the card meant.

about 20 minutes later the phone in our room rings, the clerk ask us to bring our credit card and id back to the office. by this time we had started discussing business, we requested he he come and get it. when the clerk arrived, it was clear he was agitated,

later in the evening I called and requested a wake up call for 8 am. So after the wake up call came at 6 am, I called and asked why he rang our room at 6 am and not 8 am, he said it was probably another guest dialing a;wrong number. And that he had 8 am written down for our room. 2014 and he had it written down. Never Never Again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Attempted to check in, took 10 minutes, for her to find a room, not including the many interruptions from other people checking prices etc., during the check in process. Finally got keys and entered room only to find water all over the floor and the toilet tank completely missing. Went back, finally got keys to another room which would not work. Went back again and got keys again. Went to room and water was cut-off for 2 hours. Some light bulbs were blown and had old style TV and channels changed slowly. Came back the next evening only to find that the room had not been cleaned or serviced. Had to carry my own trash can out and empty etc. complained and asked for them to clean the room the following day, as I would be gone all day again. Came back that evening and nothing had been touched......AGAIN!!!!!! Checked out after 3 nights and asked for some type of room rate adjustment and got 0 off the $223.00+. The ice / vending area was in total disarray and filthy. Asked again why room was NEVER cleaned and was told that the women cleaners did not speak English?........HELLO!!!!!!, what's that got to do with it????? I would not stay again at this rat hole for free

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont

Address: 4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco, Cincinnati, OH 45255
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.