We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy as Pie” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco, Cincinnati, OH 45255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy as Pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sena was amazing and Jamie, in training, was very enthusiastic when I checked in. I felt very welcome, and it took no time to serve me once they dealt with the customer in front of me. Very efficient, great price, and friendly personable staff! I really just needed a clean and comfortable place to stay that was not too expensive and this fit the bill!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    5
    25
See reviews for
17
14
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I do hate to post a negative review of a business but after an experience such as this, I feel that I need to. Before going to bed I noticed what looked like a pile of dirt in the underneath shelf of the night stand. The next morning, as i was getting ready (after I slept there for the night) I witnessed a bed bug (confirmed by googling pics of bed bugs) running across my mattress sheet, where i was laying ten minutes prior. I killed the bug, then checked out of the hotel, forgoing my next night's reservation. The response from the front desk girl concerning the bed bug was her asking me if i was sure of what i saw, because she rents that particular room often to others. Then, she proceeded to charge my credit card for the night's stay and apologize. I let her know that the dead bed bug was still on the bed for their verification.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
I would like to say I am sorry to you and your family. I wish I could turn back the clock and undo all that happened. If I could, this would have not happened.
I sincerely hope you and your family can forgive us. We have an existing contract with a local pest control company and our Inn does receive regularly scheduled service. I am not sure how this happened, but please know that we are remedying the situation immediately.
I accept full responsibility and I know nothing I can say will justify what happened to you and your family. While I cannot undo what has happened, I can learn from it and make sure it never happens again.
I am contacting my pest control company today to have them service this room.
Sincerely,
GM, Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Red Roof is usually my go-to chain for hotel stays, and I have stayed at this location a number of times in the past and always been pleased. Unfortunately, something has happened, and judging from the other reviews things have not improved since my stay in May. The first room I went in had the lights above the beds ripped out of the walls, one dangling by its cord above the bed. The second room had not been cleaned yet (this was about 6pm) and its door, as well as the doors of several other rooms nearby, was standing open though no one was around. The third room was not great but better than the others so I decided not to push my luck and ignore the comparatively small flaws and the old charcoal grill sitting outside my door. I noticed quickly that the light above the sink did not work, so I called the front desk. Although I called again about an hour later to say I was going to dinner in about 1/2 hour and I preferred they not come in my room while I was gone, no one came - so I loaded all my things back into the car and stopped at the front desk to tell them they could come in to fix it. Still no one ever came. The room was not particularly clean either, one of the pillows was just a wad of batting in a pillowcase, there was a whole laundry list of room problems, and sketchy clientele as others have said. One lady at the front desk did try to help, but she didn't have much to work with, which wasn't her fault. In the end I did get $10 off my room, which was not nearly enough to make up for the poor service (with the exception of the one person) and subpar quality of not one but three rooms. I am sad that I will not be staying here again, as I come to the area several times a year and it is difficult to find a hotel that will accept pets without charging an arm and a leg. After this experience, though, I will grudgingly pay double the price to stay at the Holiday Inn one exit north.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Pet Lover,

We are sorry we fell short of our goal to provide a clean and comfortable room. We love our guests and are as you mentioned pet friendly. I will not make excuses, but will say again how sorry I am that your room was not clean and up to RRI standards. I will review your letter with my housekeeping staff and make sure we take preventative measure to improve in the future. I know you mentioned you would not stay at my Inn again, but I ask you to please call me at 513-528-2741ext. 103 when you are in my area again so I can speak to you. I would like the opportunity to win your confidence and business back to my RRI.

Sincerely,

GM, Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I want to first stress that the woman at the front desk (I didn't see her name, a young blonde woman) was friendly and helpful whenever we had to contact her. And we had several reasons to contact her over the 4 nights we spent here.

The worst of it was the clientele there. I realize that management isn't responsible for who stays here, but they ultimately are for their behavior. One group of males were very loud, shouting to friends below in the parking lot, from midnight to 2 am, every night we were there.

Trash was tossed around the walkway, stairways, and sidewalks. It was not removed daily.

Housekeeping was far below par. There were three of us registered, and we were left at most two sets of towels, sometimes not full sets. We never got a clean bath mat. One day our beds were not made. Another day we were in the room for about an hour between 9 am and 8 pm, housekeeping came while we were there around 2 pm. We asked them to please come back in a little while - they never did.

Random irritations included no information on the phone (how to contact front desk, make local calls, etc) - in fact, no information at all about the hotel, how to connect to wifi, etc. I found bugs, both dead and alive, in the room. One bed had no blanket and just one pillow.

Some pluses - the wifi was free and worked well, they did have several connections available to cover the motel well, the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean (the first day - they were never changed).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Desk lamp did not work. Alarm clock did not work. Beds not made after the first night. Non-smoking room with a heavy smell of smoke and chemicals. Ashtray in non-smoking room? Daughter found a part of a used bandaid in her bed. 8 guys hanging off second floor drinking and calling out to the women when we checked in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I assure you that we care about your feedback and will take corrective measures to your room. I had our maintenance GSR, repair the lamp and alarm clock. I spoke with my housekeeping staff and reviewed your comments with them. I also reviewed the proper bed making procedures with them. I will continue to inspect their work to ensure that our rooms are clean and smell fresh daily.

Sincerely,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was a very old and unclean facility. Had asked for non-smoking room and first room had strong of chemical fresher trying to mask the smell of smoke...room had an ashtray in it! So much for a non-smoking room. Tried another room, not quite as bad, but not good. We changed hotels. No matter how cheap the cost, this hotel is not worth the savings. Questionable people in parking lot screaming obscenities and noted police driving thru the parking lot. Just not a nice facility nor a recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Stacy,

Thank you for feedback and comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry we fell short of our goal which is a clean, comfortable place at a great value. Please know that I have reviewed your comments with my staff and we will act appropriately and as needed. I have also followed up with our staff on the odor of your room and why they placed an ashtray in a NS room (we should be treating the room for odors as well as not placing an ashtray in the room). Again, thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated.

If you will ever be in our area again, please feel free to give me a call at 513-528-2741 ext. 103
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel clean nice room front deck was just best and Henry manager just best

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Jeanie,

Wow…thank you for the great compliment! The staff and I work hard to provide great service and value. I am glad our efforts are showing and paying off. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return in the near future.

Sincerely,

GM, Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Hotel Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Hotel
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Ohio
Address: 4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco, Cincinnati, OH 45255
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 47 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.