We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older facility with questionable clientele and smokey rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco, Cincinnati, OH 45255   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Older facility with questionable clientele and smokey rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was a very old and unclean facility. Had asked for non-smoking room and first room had strong of chemical fresher trying to mask the smell of smoke...room had an ashtray in it! So much for a non-smoking room. Tried another room, not quite as bad, but not good. We changed hotels. No matter how cheap the cost, this hotel is not worth the savings. Questionable people in parking lot screaming obscenities and noted police driving thru the parking lot. Just not a nice facility nor a recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Stacy,

Thank you for feedback and comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry we fell short of our goal which is a clean, comfortable place at a great value. Please know that I have reviewed your comments with my staff and we will act appropriately and as needed. I have also followed up with our staff on the odor of your room and why they placed an ashtray in a NS room (we should be treating the room for odors as well as not placing an ashtray in the room). Again, thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated.

If you will ever be in our area again, please feel free to give me a call at 513-528-2741 ext. 103
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    8
    5
    25
See reviews for
17
14
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel clean nice room front deck was just best and Henry manager just best

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Jeanie,

Wow…thank you for the great compliment! The staff and I work hard to provide great service and value. I am glad our efforts are showing and paying off. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return in the near future.

Sincerely,

GM, Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Recent trip that was booked over a year in advance for hs students. Alot or rooms were uncleaned when kids checked in(and it was after 7pm). Their housing some people from a recent tornado and its very slummy. Police presence thru parking lot was frequent. Our room had holes in bathroom door and smelt of smoke and pet odors. Shower was moldy in our room as well as many of the kids rooms. Burn holes in our comforter. On the Sat eve of stay, the police had arrested a drug dealer in one of the rooms on backside of hotel. The gas station had asked my wife where were we staying, and when she told the clerk Red Roof. He said, "so sorry and make sure you lock your doors very well like putting furniture in fromt of doors." According to a Red Roof spokesman, when we called. Said the hotel recently was bought by an independent franchise owner and they were looking into many recent complaints! So stay here at your own risk!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
You are correct we had a severe storm/tornado come through our area and many business and homes were damaged beyond repair. We had a housing community not too far from our Inn were it was totally destroyed. We volunteered to assist them with temporary housing until their homes have been repaired. Most of our guests have already started moving back into their homes which are happy for them. I have reviewed your comments with my staff and we will take action to make sure we walk them Inn frequently to ensure the safety and security of our guests.
As for the room condition I apologize. There is no excuse for a room that is not clean and in good working order. I will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure your room is deep cleaned and reviewed for any maintenance problems.

Again, we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your opinion means a great deal to us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your concerns, it's very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

GM, Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

The Hotel was clean and maintained. Sena Bowles- Boothby behind the front desk is very helpful and friendly. She see's to it that her guests have what they need. I would stay at their facility again and would recommend it to anyone passing thru.

Room Tip: I would recommend their large king size room. They have a separate area for computer work and the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. Its very much appreciated. I will make sure Sena reads this review as I know she will be excited to know her hardwork is being recognized by our guest. Again, we strive to provide a clean comfortable room as a great value.

See you next time!

Sincerely,

GM, Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Pros: Sena at the front desk was helpful
Location is very good- easy to find
We have stayed in many Red Roof Inns we had 2 king non-smoking rooms
price was $65/night

Cons: this by far was the worst Red Roof Inn our front door was missing screws
mattress cover had stains
shower curtain looked like someone had blown their nose on it (gross)
thin walls we could hear the people next door talking
carpets needed a good cleaning lots of stains
in our sons room they found ants and trash in the room

with some clean up and maintance this could be a very good valve

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Mr. Marion, OH:

We appreciate your comments and take them very seriously. I have a new maintenance GSR, Shawn that is currently doing a great job so I will make sure I review your comments with him immediately. As for the room condition, we have had all our guestroom carpets professional cleaned, we installed new AC’s (in some rooms) and new TV remotes. Thank you for the positive comments about Sena. I will make sure to share them with her.

We will continue to add and updated other things at the Inn in order to improve the guest overall experience. I hope that you will give us another try in the future. If yes, please contact me at 513-528-2741 ext. 103.

Sincerely,

GM, Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, it was quiet, clean, and beds were comfy. The people at the front desk got us extra towels and coffee ( very friendly).
We asked for a refrigerater and they didn't have any extras. :(
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

I was at this hotel for a week on business and I must say the service from the woman at the front desk (Sena) was excellent. I had a towel rack loose in my bathroom and within 15min maintenance had came and fixed it. I will stay at this hotel whenever im in town.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Hotel Cincinnati
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Hotel
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Ohio
Address: 4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco, Cincinnati, OH 45255
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.