We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite motel at Kenwood mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice suite motel at Kenwood mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010 via mobile

Large suites quiet rooms although the freeway is right outside the door. Nice small outside pool but lots of traffic noise there. We had a nice stay except a slow running tub that the manager "had no one to fix" on a Saturday afternoon. Our king bed was comfortable and the suite had a small kitchen that we could have used but did not.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    40
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
48
31
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
amherst, ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Ants in the bed, on the bedside tables, and in the kitchen!!! Rooms not kept clean... very dusty, mold in grout of shower. Also, it is just feet away from the highway so if you can't sleep to the sound of trucks going by your room make sure you get an EVEN numbered room on the opposite side of the hotel. We ordered extra towels from front desk and they never brought any up. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We have made the Hannaford Suites Hotel our hotel to stay when visiting our son, at school, in Cincinnati. The price is very reasonable, the size of the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and courteous. The rooms are exceptionally clean. We really like having the kitchenette to keep cold drinks and snacks on hand. The price of the room includes breakfast in the morning which includes an omelet bar. The omelet was delicious! We have tried many hotels in Cincinnati and this is by far the best value, friendliest and cleanest. The mattresses are comfortable. I did not wake-up with a back ache in the morning ! The hotel is in a very nice and safe area. Hannaford Suites is right across the street from a huge mall with many, many nice restaurants to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

I got upgraded to the exec. suite and was pleasntly surprised. loved the recling couch, in fact never been to a hotel with one. The mattress was extra comfy and the hotel is in a nice part of town. Nice restaruants nearby especially embers. would definetly stay and recommed this place.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

Ask for a room away from the street/highway. Ours was on the parking lot side and was quiet.
The bathrooms are small, but ok.
Omelet bar was good.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location was close to town, in a nice neighborhood. We were able to get to zoo, museums, and shops very easily.
Would stay in this hotel the next time we are in Cincinnati.
Recommend the restaurants in the Kenwood Shopping Mall.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

My wife attended a conference in the Kenwood area of Cincinnati this past weekend and we stayed at the Hannaford Suites. The hotel is designed for "extended stays" and I will try to focus my review on its functionality. Our suite had a small kitchen area with a full size refrigerator, small sink and two burner stove top. The kitchen counter partially separated the kitchen area from the living area and was designed to permit one person to sit at the counter to eat. The living area consisted of a pull out couch, coffee table and chair that was also used for eating at the counter. The TV was in an armoire that also contained several drawers. The bedroom contained a king size bed that was fairly comfortable as well as a second TV armoire with drawer space. There was a desk and chair in the bedroom which I found somewhat odd since it was next to the bathroom door, away from the window with poor lighting. There was a large closet (with ironing board and iron) in the bedroom. The bathroom was fairly new with good ventilation, but was somewhat small. The overall condition of the suite was very good. The carpet was clean and in good repair as was all of the furniture. There is no daily housekeeping service and if you need towels, additional toilet paper etc, you need to get it from the front desk but remember it is an extended stay facility and not a luxury resort. The hotel provides free wireless internet that while a little slow was adequate. Rooms on the side of the hotel where our room was located face a highway and if you are not used to some noise at night might be a problem and I would recommend asking for a room facing the parking lot.

The hotel also provides free continental breakfast with an omelette station. We tried the breakfast once, and while it was convenient I wouldn't recommend it. The bagels were "wet" as if recently defrosted and the omlette was made with what appeared to be egg beaters. The cook did a good job ( and apparently has other functions at the hotel as well as he was seen sweeping the parking lot), but the flavor was lacking and the omlette a little runny. The exercise room was functional and had a weight machine, free weights, elliptical trainer, exercise bike and treadmill. There is a TV in the room as well. Towels were provided, however, if you want water to drink make sure you bring money for the vending machine. The hotel staff we encountered were courteous, friendly and very helpful. Our overall experience at the hotel was positive.

The Hotel is across the road from the Kenwood Town Center Mall which is very big and contains many quality stores and restaurants. There are numerous restaurants in the area which range from chain restaurants such as Outback and Red Lobster to fine dinning such as Carlo and Johnny which serves wonderful seafood and prime steaks and I highly recommend it.

If traveling in the area the Hannaford Suites is an excellent choice and a good value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Okay so we stayed here for about a week and everything seemed great at first. The staff was super nice (though one night shift girl hassled us about renewing our key card because she didn't recognize us), the room was contemporary and spacious, and the kitchenette was well maintained and unobtrusive. I will say that the placement of the TV was odd at best and the furniture layout was not conducive to making any use of it. The first night we were there my fiancee noticed something on my pillow - a single black ant. I can forgive that because it's possible that one of us brought it in from sitting outside the hotel. What I found three days later on the floor outside the bathroom was inexcusable. There were between 20-50 ants in a pile on what appeared to be nothing on the carpet right next to the bed. I couldn't sleep in the bed after that and had nervous itching for four days. I can't recommend the Hannaford because of this. Great service/location/rooms aside.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.