We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife son and I stayed here overnight recently. The place is kept clean and is up to date. Only thing is my wife complained that the bulbs in the room are too dim. May I suggest you carry your own LED lightbulbs which are cheap these days to brighten up the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    70
    19
    14
    4
See reviews for
90
54
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
226 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife & I just spent a few days at this hotel while in Cincinnati. A very nice check-in with Carla our front desk person. A very nice large room, sofa small kitchenette, comfortable beds. Bathroom & shower was just ok. Wine & beer reception from 5-7 complimentary. Nice outdoor pool. A very nice breakfast area with home made omelets. Easy check out.
The only problem we had was that the hotel was hard to find. Thank goodness for Gps. Close to Kings Island and the Cincinnati Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel was very clean and in great condition. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Good location with shopping and restaurant around the hotel. Easy access to the interstate.
Only down fall is our room was on the backside of the hotel and you heard a lot of road noise during the night. There was a concrete barrier, right outside our window but it did not keep the road noise out.
Would defiantly stay there again IF we could have a room on the front of the hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel offers clean, comfortable accommodations in a great location for restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was pleasant and the dining area was kept clean and well stocked. All the staff we interacted with were professional, friendly and helpful. While not a high-end hotel, the accommodations were pleasant, comfortable and clean and our stay was very nice. Convenient to the highway and to many amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG TIMBER, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

AWESOME!!!! Super friendly staff that aims to please. Staff was very accomadating when I needed to cancel one room. Cleanliness, décor, and breakfast were excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The first room I was put in was unclean. In short, there was a half-eaten container of chocolate ice cream in the freezer. Freezers aren't typically used, in my experience, so overlooking that is excusable. However, it did prompt me to inspect the room more closely. I looked behind the night stand. Behind the night stand there was American Airlines ticket stubs/papers and American Eagle clothing tags. There was an extra-small sizing tag placed inside the closet (presumably from American Eagle). When I opened up the night stand drawer, there were used laxative pill sheets along with other pill containers and some other medical stuff. Honestly, I did not want to touch everything. I noticed the Bible was propped open by something so I opened it to find two condoms inside (unused). After mentioning this to the person behind the desk, I was moved to a different room. Although they were able to remedy the problem, I would still not recommend this hotel to a friend because of how unclean it was.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel! The pool is safe and in the backyard of the property, there is a bbq available, and a great big treed and fenced in yard for kids to run in. After an eight hour drive to get to Cincinnati, our two and four year old kids LOVED this place! They even saw a bunny rabbit family! Super clean, great staff...I highly recommend this BW Plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Garfield Suites Hotel
Garfield Suites Hotel
#26 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#19 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.