We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I travel a ton for work and have stayed in many Best Western hotels. This is the best I've ever stayed at. The rooms are spacious with a full size couch, a fridge, microwave and desk. The rooms are very clean. They have a complimentary breakfast that is very good. First chain outside of an Embassy Suites that I've seen have a omelet chef! Nice touch. Front desk staff was professional and courteous. Well run property.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    48
    12
    12
    3
See reviews for
60
33
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Cannot beat it for the price. No negative comments. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. eggs, waffles,fresh fruit, etc. Rooms large and clean. Great location. Across the street from an upscale mall and many restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed at the Hannaford five nights while taking a class. It was a wonderful stay! My room was clean, quiet, comfortable, complete with a kitchenette. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Their complimentary breakfast included all the usual items, plus extra pastries and muffins. I had a made-to-order omelet every morning (thank you, Sabine!) in addition to a wonderful fresh fruit salad. It was conveniently located directly across from the Kenwood Mall and near many restaurants so I had no problem filling my time in the evenings. Next class I take I will definitely stay at the BWP Hannaford Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel was beautiful. The beds were very, very comfortable. The pool was well kept as was all of the property. We look forward to our next visit to Cincinnati we will most certainly choose the Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a party of 9 staying in 3 different rooms. It worked well and all had a good time. Only problem was the air was not working in one room but it was quickly taken care of. Also the pool is not very big and there were lots of kids in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

last minute booking. Got a great rate and a very spacious and comfortable room. Close to downtown attractions and great restaurants. Teofana at the front desk was friendly and helpful and easy on the eyes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hanniford may be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The decor of the facility was superb and it was one of the most beautiful, cleanest places I have ever stayed. Their breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The one feature that I have never experienced anywhere else before was a custom omlet cooked to my order. For the cost this is one of the best hotel's I have ever stayed in. It's location is very central with every thing any one would want very near.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.