We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Only there one night, easy on and off interstate. Going to the Reds game next day and my son had things to do Friday night so chose this property. Quick check in (although she wasn't sure of breakfast times), room was clean and no problem with wi fi in room. Fitness center only marginal but some machines working. I prefer a firmer bed but still not too bad. Great pillows, comfy bedding. Plenty of towels and good water pressure in bathroom. Quick check out next morning. Would definitely stay again if needed. Saw some complaints about freeway side room, we had that but didn't bother at all, just set fan at always on, pretty much covers freeway noise. Was fine for us anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    40
    11
    10
    2
See reviews for
48
31
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I was in town for a downtown meeting. I stayed 2 nights and traveled downtown. This was much cheaper than staying downtown. Parking downtown was only $8 and this room was less than half of the downtown rooms. The downtown hotels charged $25/day to park in addition to the room. The trip was 20 min to downtown at rush hour. The room was really nice with a separate bedroom and a little sitting room and kitchen. Everything was clean. I cannot comment on the breakfast since I did not eat there. The exercise room is kind of scary. It is out of the way in the corner of the basement down a dark hall. The equipment was just fine and I did not have any trouble. The bed and linens were of good quality and comfortable. Everyone at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is literally right next to I71. Ask for a room on the parking lot side. There is conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is a very nice property. Decent hotels are hard to find in this area, but look no farther than Hannaford Inn & Suites. The staff was very friendly. A free happy hour, and free breakfast with omelet station, will make your stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went to just get away for a night and this was a very nice hotel in a great location that I would go back to again if I was to stay in that area again, The staff was very professional all the way around from check in to check out. They were also helpful giving directions and suggestions for things to do in the area. The breakfast was very good and the rooms nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was a little concerned when I booked this room because I don't have a favorable opinion of Best Westerns in general, but got a good deal on a 1 bedroom, king bedroom suite. I was happily surprised when I checked in. The lobby was updated and the check in was very quick and easy. The room was very nice and having a little kitchen makes life so much easier when traveling. The breakfast even had an omelette station but we didn't have the time to try it. The only small thing I can think of that was 100% positive is if you look closely you can see details that were overlooked. Corners of wall paper in the bathroom starting to come unglued. Old nicks and dings that haven't been fixed, etc. On the whole I would definitely stay there again. It was perfect for the weekend my daughter and I were in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We will absolutely stay here again! We had a beautiful room for the price. My teenage and college age kids were amazed. Mimi, at the front desk person was outstanding; personable, accommodating and with a great sense of humor.

Hannaford Inn and Suites is right by Kenwood Towne Center (mall) and nearby restaurants and eateries, which made my boys happy.

Our room had all the comforts of home. Only slight minus was that our room faced the highway. Next time I would request a room that faced AWAY from the highway.

Continental Breakfast in the morning was one of the best we've experienced. Custom-made omelettes were such a treat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The employee who helped me was extremely nice! It was a little after 7pm, but when I told her we were celebrating a birthday, she allowed us to still partake in Happy Hour. She also recommended a great place to go to dinner. When we got back, she remembered us, asked about our meal, and reminded us about breakfast in the morning. The room was so beautiful! The only thing it was missing was a wine opener, but we made it work! :-) The omelettes were very delicious but everything else was mediocre. No complaints because my overall experience was incredible! I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.