We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Wautoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was appointed with a sofa, desk, great bed, and wet bar with refrigerator, sink, & dishes. Room was exceptionally clean & very comfortable. The included breakfast offered made to order omelette.

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    41
    12
    11
    2
See reviews for
50
31
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week with my husband and one year old son. Very clean, quiet, great breakfast, great happy hour, nice staff. We had a suite with a kitchen, sitting area, separate bed and bath. Worked out great with a baby. Best hotel I have been to in a very long time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was perfect for what my family needed. It was in a nice neighborhood and we felt comfortable from the moment we arrived. The kids loved the pool (although you had to walk across parking lot). It was convenient to downtown Cincinnati where we had many activities planned and a great price. Breakfast food was good and the omelet station was a bonus!! Breakfast staff was very friendly and were very attentive. Only complaint that I have was the pullout sofa bed that my kids slept on. Although they did not seem to mind, but when I was making the bed, the mattress is very thin and you could feel the springs through it. Again - they did not complain and slept fine, I just noticed it!! The king bed was very comfortable!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had a FANTASTIC stay at this hotel. I was recently traveling in Chicago and found myself recommending it to a random person in the elevator who was talking to her friend about going to Cincinnati for a conference. I travel frequently for work, my most recent stay was in Ohio.

The breakfast omelettes are finger licking good. Freshly made in front of you with your choice of ingredients. There is also coffee available throughout the day. They have other options in the breakfast area- usuals; but the fresh Omelette is a niche at this hotel. A+

My room was superb. I had a king suite which consists of a bedroom with a desk and comfortable chair, and flat screen TV. Bedsheets were brand new, very clean and the mattress was very comfortable. I have a hard time getting the right "strength" pillows and I must say that the pillows were a 10/10. The bathroom was spotless; water pressure was just right.

The area is great. Felt safe jogging in the neighbourhood. Lots of parking. Outdoor pool. Quiet. Nice clientele. The highlight of my stay was when they offered to make me a mango slushy on the spot even though it was not on the menu!

Overall I would give this hotel a 10/10- in terms of value; staff friendliness; customer satisfaction. Keep up the good work staff. Will stay here again.

Bon voyage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

From day on of our stay they put us in an unfinished room without a shower curtain and curtains on the windows. After the second day they decided not to clean our room, replace our towels, refill coffee supplies, etc. We called front desk twice for them to clean our room and they said they would but never did. Front desk called back and told us they would send maid service to our room while we were gone and again they never showed up. Breakfast in the morning was lack luster and they didn't have juice when we went down there, but at least they had coffee, no hot foods, just cerial and muffins. The pool was outside and across the parking lot where we were being watched by neighboring apartments. Probably poor management and communication secondary to skimping employees, and cutting costs by keeping maid service from cleaning rooms. We booked this room after reading reviews on trip advisor however I would not recommend this hotel as there has to be better options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again! Clean, spacious rooms, comfy king sized bed, and friendly, accommodating staff! Perfect for a few nights stay! Nice pool and exercise areas also! Fresh omelette for breakfast. Huge mall and plenty of dining fairly close by too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on June 21st. This was a wonderful hotel! Beautiful nice sized suites with a kitchenette. Comfortable bed and the breakfast is called continental but also included is made to order omelets or eggs cooked anyway you want them. We only stayed one night and enjoyed it. Would highly recommend it. The only downsize if I had one is when looking for the hotel at night, it's hard to see because the hotel sits back aways from the main road and the hotel signage was not visable. Another plus is it is right across the street from a big mall. We will definitely stay here again if in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: First floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.