We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than some” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Florence, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Better than some”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place has a lot of potential, but is in need of some upgrades. I was upgraded to an executive suite, which was a nice surprise. That being said, the executive suite wasn't the best room I've ever stayed in. Don't get me wrong, it was really nice, leather couch, nice LCD TV, great kitchen; however, the toilet kept running after flushing it, the cold water handle on the sink was busted, and the hot water handle came off when using it! There were chips on the wall (not the biggest deal really), the breakfast was pretty weak (I did miss the omlet bar, so can't vouch for that), and very crowded (tight space for breakfast). All in all the hotel is in a great location, better than an average room, but I probably wouldn't stay here again for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    50
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
68
38
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful space and value for the money.

Great Location. The mall is right down the road.

Great service - Patti is the BEST!

The bed is sooo comfortable!

Nice breakfast in the morning.

I highly recommend for short or long term stays.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the interior parking lot, and not the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NJ
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I travel to Cincinnati frequently for business, and I always stay at Hannaford Suites. The rooms have plenty of space. In the king suite, the rooms have a nice kitchen area with microwave, mini-stove, and fridge. The living room area has a comfy couch and a TV with a nice atmosphere - perfect for relaxing after a day of travel or work. The bedroom itself is also nice, with plenty of space and a comfy bed (also equipped with a TV). I always feel like I've moved into a small apartment, and have spent a week at a time there, so having the extra space and amenities has been very nice. The gym is small but does the job for me, all I need is a treadmill/bicycle/elliptical so they have what I need. I've always been treated very nicely by the staff and have had a clean room. For the cost, location, and amenities, Hannaford Suites gives me all that I need for travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had a great time, as the folks were great! Happy hour was a blast and the owner stops to talk about the stay and how the hotel can provide better service. Pool, lounge and a easy location.

Room Tip: Easy to see from highway, however no exit. Just take the next exit and drive around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Room was too 'executive business' for my taste (pull out sofa was not really a pull-out either) but all in all, not bad. Great textiles and finishes in the bathroom and kitchen. We thought the breakfast was very nice. Very close to both Xavier and U of Cinci which was a plus for us. Wish we had the time for some luxury shopping that was located nearly across the street from this hotel but we sadly did not. Price was good in comparison to other similar properties.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Got in late at night. The first room wouldn't open after four trips up and down to the front desk. Second room did NOT have queen beds as stated, the fridge didn't work, and the phone didnt work. Finally after an hour of waiting our third room was ok. Spoke with the owner (who was in shorts and a t-shirt) expecting to be comped for our troubles and he gave us $10 off. Very dissappointed. Won't stay again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean and staff friendly. Suite was very small. But the worst part was what they called free breakfast. Bad brown water (coffee?), no cream for the coffee- only some vanilla flavored fake stuff, every pastry was wrapped in plastic and even the yogurt was made with artificial sweetener. No butter - there was something called a "spread cup" which I assume was an artificial product. Make your own waffles looked good but without butter? Consider more real food!

Room Tip: Don't eat the free breakfast!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback. We do offer fresh omelettes as well as Waffles. Im sorry to hear about your experience. We do offer Taza Mia Coffee which is a local favorite. Thank you again for your input and I will see how we can better our breakfast!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#7 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.