We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and friendly service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had a great time, as the folks were great! Happy hour was a blast and the owner stops to talk about the stay and how the hotel can provide better service. Pool, lounge and a easy location.

Room Tip: Easy to see from highway, however no exit. Just take the next exit and drive around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    55
    16
    13
    3
See reviews for
76
44
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Room was too 'executive business' for my taste (pull out sofa was not really a pull-out either) but all in all, not bad. Great textiles and finishes in the bathroom and kitchen. We thought the breakfast was very nice. Very close to both Xavier and U of Cinci which was a plus for us. Wish we had the time for some luxury shopping that was located nearly across the street from this hotel but we sadly did not. Price was good in comparison to other similar properties.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Got in late at night. The first room wouldn't open after four trips up and down to the front desk. Second room did NOT have queen beds as stated, the fridge didn't work, and the phone didnt work. Finally after an hour of waiting our third room was ok. Spoke with the owner (who was in shorts and a t-shirt) expecting to be comped for our troubles and he gave us $10 off. Very dissappointed. Won't stay again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean and staff friendly. Suite was very small. But the worst part was what they called free breakfast. Bad brown water (coffee?), no cream for the coffee- only some vanilla flavored fake stuff, every pastry was wrapped in plastic and even the yogurt was made with artificial sweetener. No butter - there was something called a "spread cup" which I assume was an artificial product. Make your own waffles looked good but without butter? Consider more real food!

Room Tip: Don't eat the free breakfast!
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your feedback. We do offer fresh omelettes as well as Waffles. Im sorry to hear about your experience. We do offer Taza Mia Coffee which is a local favorite. Thank you again for your input and I will see how we can better our breakfast!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently attended a wedding in Cincinnati and stayed at this Hotel. We were truly impress as soon as we got to our room for how spacious and clean it was, we had a great time at the outdoor pool witch was big and very clean, the next day omelets made to order for breakfast that was also something that we enjoyed a lot, the staff was very friendly and we also liked the fact that it was so close to the mall. I'm always going to stay at this hotel every time I go back to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here. The rooms are very clean and updated. Granite countertops in the kitchen. Full fridge with freezer. Flat screen TV's. Free parking. Plus--our flights were cancelled in Dallas so we did not arrive as we had reserved and they did not charge us! Very fair. We will always stay here when we visit Cincinnati.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I was in cincinnati last month on a liesure trip and stayed at this hotel.Very clean and roomy suites and a polite and friendly staff. I love the large selection of breakfast items and the fresh omelet option. truly a great find and i will always stay here for future trips to cincinnati.

Room Tip: I stayed in a King suite. fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#6 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.