We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marginally average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4421 Aicholtz Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1527   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Bloomington, MN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Marginally average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I'll start off with the good....GREAT staff!!! Beverly in the breakfast bar was very friendly. I asked for directions to downtown Cincinnati and the guy at that front desk printed them out for me. The property is close to shopping and many restaurants. OK...now the bad...we had a smoking room and we are non-smokers. I believe the hotel was booked because there was a fast-pitch girls softball team staying there or I would have asked to switch to a non-smoking room. Huge hole in the bathroom near the shower head, burns in the carpet, iron that didn't really work the best. This property could use some updating. Also, lots of road construction in the area.

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking room on the second floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris L, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MGWTraveler,

Thanks for your recent review. You have provided us with great feedback. I'm terribly disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, our hotel is definitely in need upgrade and the great news is that we are undergoing the needed renovations as we speak! We are making every effort to ensure that this renovation goes as smoothly and quickly as possible and we plan to be completely finished and have all amenities ready for the end of September. We hope that you will come check us out on your next visit! Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
21
8
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I can't say enough about the staff here. They were helpful and polite.

The location is about 3 minutes from entertainment, shopping, and food. And the 25 minute drive to downtown Cincinnati made this a great alternative to staying downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were a little disappointed at first because the front desk did not have our rate correct. Thank Goodness I had my printed confirmation with me. The desk clerk was appologetic and very nice. Our room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff; especially, Bev from the breakfast bar. She was very nice and accommodating to all. Our grandson wanted milk before bed and the front staff got us his milk without any second thoughts. He was so happy.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We spent one night here this weekend. It is a nice looking hotel and I would stay here again. We reserved a king room with a pull out bed. This worked perfectly for our family of 3. The room was pretty big and there was a fridge and a microwave. Often, I don't like the smell of hotel rooms, this one was fine. The heat/ cooling was controlled by a unit on the wall under the window.

Breakfast this am was good. Hot foods included sausage and biscuits and waffles. There was yogurt, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, etc.. Bev , the hostess, was very friendly.

We made a trip to the Jungle Jim's grocery which was about 5 minutes away. It was fun for a visit.

This area has a lot of construction right now ( Feb 2014) and it did cause traffic holdups.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during a line of bad thunderstorms. We were glad they had an empty room so we could get off of the wet roads. This was a clean room with a decent price. They had a great selection of breakfast items. Would stay again if ever back in the area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice staff. Good breakfast. Good location. Clean. Good internet. Good cable. What more do you want? Arrived late but the room already had the heat on so that was a positive. Lobby and breakfast area nicely laid out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4421 Aicholtz Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel near Eastgate MallEnjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH. We are ideally located off of Interstate 275 near many of the area's top attractions, which include: Eastgate Mall Cinergy Field Paul Brown Stadium King's Island Amusement ParkGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature cable televisions, hair dryers, coffee makers, wake-up services, irons and ironing boards. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Indoor heated pool Free coffee Free newspaper weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite.Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.