We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as it should be.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4421 Aicholtz Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1527   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Business Traveller Rate
Ranked #26 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
GreenLeadersSilver level
CuyFls, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Everything as it should be.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I didn't see any evidence of anything being substandard as some reviews have stated. Everything in the king suite was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The room was non-smoking and had no smoke odor. The stairwell did smell of smoke, but I think that was from another floor where they allow smoking. The breakfast had plenty to fuel me up for the day. They had skim milk and Activia. The only thing I missed were bananas. As others have mentioned, the staff was wonderful, especially the breakfast attendant. I was pleased that the air/heat unit had a fan that ran at all times, providing some good white noise to help me sleep. The units that cycle on and off all night really reduce the quality of sleep. The shower was fine and drained well. The conditions I found at this location indicate a staff attitude of "We want to do this right!" There are many good shopping and restaurant opportunities, many within walking distance. I didn't try the pool or fitness center, but I did notice that the pool didn't have a spa. If you like optical illusions, the hallway carpet will be a real treat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Y, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    10
    3
    9
See reviews for
19
7
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, Oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was clean. Some of the carpets needed attention, but it was not bad. The breakfast is outstanding, and Bev the attendent goes above and beyond. The housekeepers were great and very friendly. The front desk is overwhelmed. They do not seem well trained.
but when mistakes were made, they were quickly remedied and overall we were pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Y, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Kathleen,

Thank you for your comment about us and overall, it a pleasure to hear that from you. We accommodate many guests each day, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Breakfast Buffet was great, and attendant was very helpful. Staff overall was very helpful,especially the buffet attendant. Overall condition of the hotel was not great, with filthy carpets, peeling wallpaper in lobby. (Although it was renovated and updated.) I think this is a hotel where the cleanliness standards are just lacking. It could be great since it had been updated, but it just isn't. Suites really are just standard rooms with a pull out sofa. We did not receive maid service on our second day. Rooms were well appointed with flat screen tv, irons/boards, hair dryer, small refridgerator, microwave oven. They overcharged us on our second night, (but fixed it later). Overall I think you could do better, like the Holiday Inn down the street which we visited, very clean and rated higher on Trip Advisor. Overall the Comfort Inn and Suites was just OK at best.

Room Tip: We were told that their suites only have King beds after we thought we reserved a suite with 2 queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Y, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write about our awesome breakfast attendant. We appreciate you choosing us while in Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was really nice. The morning buffet was really nice and had a great variety of choices to choose from. I have stayed here a couple of times, rooms have been redecorated i think looks nice. I would recommend this place for people who planning on saving money, fun, and who want to swim. I just wish the pool was 24/7 though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Y, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
We are thank you very much for choosing our property while in Cincinnati! Thank you for a great review! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I'm sad to report that it was the filthiest hotel I have seen in a long time in America. We spent all of 15 seconds in the room and went down the street the the holiday Inn. (fantastic!) It seems that nothing had been cleaned from the front door to the lobby bathroom to the guest room. Sad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for a family reunion weekend. Bob, at the front desk, was overwhelmed at check in. There were 4 people ahead of me. One had a problem with their room air conditioner, another had a non-smoking reservation but there were only smoking rooms left, 2 were extending their stay an extra night & finally I was able to check in. Bob was very helpful but needed help. Agree with reviews that said hallways smelled of smoke on non-smoking floors. They let us meet other out of town family members in the breakfast area since there was no place for group get togethers other than our rooms. Nice of them to let us do this since we had not seen each other for 3 years & wanted to catch up! Room fine. Air conditioner worked well. Parking was very crowded. Near lots of stores & 24 hour dining at Perkins Pancakes (easy to walk to) was GREAT for late night/early morning breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Agree with previous review but for somewhat different reasons.

Hotel hallway smelled of smoke; did get non-smoking room. After putting our stuff in room, left for family event and did not return till late. On returm, tried to schedule a wake-up call but phones (2) did not work, so I called hotel, explained (no one available to fix) and asked that my cell be called in morning. It was late - clock radio blinking and did not want to go to time and trouble to figure that out. We were told that a prior stayer had probably unhooked the phone line to connect to a computer but why isn't this part of standard room check when preparing for next guest?

Next morning, did not get wakeup call. I spoke to manager and he stated that he called my cell phone and got voice mail, then sent someone up to knock on door but we did not hear any knock, and my cell phone showed no answered or missed calls. Then, the hair dryer in bathroom did not work (told at desk likely that circuit breaker needed to be reset - but why was that not checked before we arrived?.

Room itself fine, with all standard amenities. AC quiet and worked well. Bed comfortable (did not like pillows but that is personal preference), had couch and good size desk / plenty of storage space, and room did not smell of smoke. Nice flat screen TV. Breakfast, which featured eggs and sausage in addition to standards (including waffle maker) was better than average, and lady who attended the breakfast room very nice and efficient.

Parking appeared to be limited - spaces tight. Location is fine - near lots of store and restaurants; convenient. And ice maker on our floor was broken.

I think someone should be checking to ensure all is ready (phone, electricity in bathroom) is ready between guests and that is not being done. Giving a middle rating cause if that issue is addressed, this would be a good choice for east site of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4421 Aicholtz Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45245-1527
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites hotel near Eastgate MallEnjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH. We are ideally located off of Interstate 275 near many of the area's top attractions, which include: Eastgate Mall Cinergy Field Paul Brown Stadium King's Island Amusement ParkGet refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature cable televisions, hair dryers, coffee makers, wake-up services, irons and ironing boards. Additional amenities include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Indoor heated pool Free coffee Free newspaper weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite.Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Cincinnati, OH for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cincinnati
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.