We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long stay, and a comfortable place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clermont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Clermont to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Acton, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A long stay, and a comfortable place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

We were here for a week while my husband had surgery in Cincinnati. We had a cat with us and needed a pet friendly place. The location was a bit out of the way, and the exterior looked old at first, but it turned out to be a great place, with nice people and very convenient. We were happy to have found it, appreciate the owners and the help, and would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
32
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

My girlfriend and I were visiting Cincinnati to see the sites, and found this hotel through a TripAdvisor search. The rate was reasonable for a hotel (although, to our surprise, this one's actually a motel!), but beyond outside room access and the trip up the stairs to it, this property offered all the comforts of home. We had a comfortable, clean room, as well as complimentary high speed internet (wired and wireless). The drive-through check-in was very convenient (think drive-up bank teller window), and the continental breakfast offered a standard selection and ample seating. The staff was polite and the property sits close to a seemingly over-abundance of restaurants and gas stations. About 20 minutes to Kings Island and/or Downtown Cincinnati. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2008

This Best Western is a clean hotel that would meet a casual traveler's needs. What stood out to me about the hotel was that my mattress and pillows were thick and fluffy. The rooms also have a mini-fridge and microwave - an unexpected frill at the price!

  • Liked — cleanliness, mini-fridge and microwave in room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

Even though the rooms show wear - carpets and bathrooms- the friendly and helpful staff made my stay very enjoyable. The hotel is right off the 275 loop - about 5 miles from the Ohio River and Kentucky border. It was very easy to commute to downtown Cincinnati by the way of the I 275.
Even though the pool is quite small, make the 7 mile easy trip to Coney's Sunlite pool and enjoy a great day ( if you visit during the summer).
An adequate supply of cereal, toast, and sausage/egg biscuits are available. If you need something special , the staff will gladly get it from the store for you. There is a Big Boy restaurant and White Castle next door if burgers are what is desired.
Housekeeping service was timely and excellent.
If you need directions, the front desk workers will access them off the net and print them out for you. I have stayed at nicer Best Westerns, but this staff has been the best!

  • Liked — faamiliar with the area
  • Disliked — no spa/
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

Wonderful hotel, great staff, and a nice breakfast to start the day with. Everything you could ask for in a hotel and more.

  • Liked — Private Setting
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

The room had a terrible smell and the bathroom had more bugs than towels. For the price of the room, I expected quite a bit more. The one staff member I talked to, was a manager but was not very helpful. He was dishonest in sugesting that I could not have another room do to the hotel being booked. I will never stay at a Best Western again. The one positive was the cable tv.

  • Liked — t.v.
  • Disliked — smelly room and dirty
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2006

We just got home from our trip to Cincinnati and we booked a week at this Best Western. The second evening I was doing laundry and this woman came in and wanted me to step aside and she was going to do her laundry because she was in a hurry for work. (she was also staying there) I told her I would be done soon and she could have it. She complained that she had to be at work in 40 minutes and she had to have the washer. To make a long story short my daughters got to see a real redneck on our trip.The police were called, it wasn't nice and the hotel management did NOTHING. Oh ... they didn't make us pay for that night... and we didn't stay that night. I didn't feel safe there anymore so we picked up and moved to another hotel (me husband, 2 girls) So good luck if you do stay, my luck was not so good.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clermont

Address: 4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
BEST WESTERN Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.