We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clermont

BEST WESTERN Clermont
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clermont to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, OH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We needed a motel near where our son and family lives, This one was closest and we had used it before. It's an older style hotel with exterior entry doors, however, it is well maintained, staff our friendly, efficient and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    52
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
61
42
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Only room we could find in Cincinnati. Smoking rooms only, I didn't even know they still have smoking rooms in hotels. Toilet seat had a burn in it. Room smelled like a bar, but it was a smoking room, do I can understand that. Wouldn't stay here again, but it was a bed for the night and the receptionist did give us a military discount.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were in town for the Cincinnatigame. Loacation was great, close by. It was very clean and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay. The staff very professional and helpful. On a average the cost was reasonable. We will use this location again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
236 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Yes, this is an older motel. It does have that motor lodge look of yesteryear and some people loitering about outside. However, this place appeared safe and is very, very well maintained.

The room is nicely appointed for a motel room. Nice touches such as crown molding, a microwave, fairly large size compact refrigerator, large flat screen TV with plenty of channels in HD to choose from. What I really liked about the channel selection is they not only offered all the main local stations but their subchannels as well. The AC in the room worked a little too well......eventually, we turned the thermostat up to 76! (Extra blankets were available in the lobby.)

However, like an older standard motel room, it was a bit small particularly with the closet area being meshed in with the bathroom vanity area.

As far as the common areas, standard, and clean. Nice but small workout room with one elliptical and one treadmill. Equipment looked in good condition. Did not look at the pool though.

The breakfast bar was better than expected. They offered scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, French toast sticks, sausage links, standard pastries, and cereal.

I do think this is more a two star establishment, not a two and a half as listed, but that is not a bad thing. This is a very nice two star motel. We did note it was "Patel" owned, but they were very pleasant people and didn't appear to try and skimp on anything.

We stayed here as a consequence of attending a Riverbend concert. If you are traveling out of town for such an event, this motel is a good bet and about as close you can get to the venue (although it is a couple of exits away). This is a safe area along the interstate highway with plenty of restaurants to select from.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but quite small. For me the price we pay (100$ + tax) is too much. The hotel is quite far from downtown cincinnati and closed to the highway so the view is not so good. Furthermore the building is old and definitely needs some works. We stayed just 1 night so I can't complain so much!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is an older style hotel. The room was clean. No problem with noise. The breakfast was standard selection. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No problems. The hotel is located close to a major highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
16.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
15.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clermont

Address: 4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
BEST WESTERN Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.