We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite getting the respect it deserves” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clermont

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clermont to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Cincinnati
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Not quite getting the respect it deserves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Yes, this is an older motel. It does have that motor lodge look of yesteryear and some people loitering about outside. However, this place appeared safe and is very, very well maintained.

The room is nicely appointed for a motel room. Nice touches such as crown molding, a microwave, fairly large size compact refrigerator, large flat screen TV with plenty of channels in HD to choose from. What I really liked about the channel selection is they not only offered all the main local stations but their subchannels as well. The AC in the room worked a little too well......eventually, we turned the thermostat up to 76! (Extra blankets were available in the lobby.)

However, like an older standard motel room, it was a bit small particularly with the closet area being meshed in with the bathroom vanity area.

As far as the common areas, standard, and clean. Nice but small workout room with one elliptical and one treadmill. Equipment looked in good condition. Did not look at the pool though.

The breakfast bar was better than expected. They offered scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, French toast sticks, sausage links, standard pastries, and cereal.

I do think this is more a two star establishment, not a two and a half as listed, but that is not a bad thing. This is a very nice two star motel. We did note it was "Patel" owned, but they were very pleasant people and didn't appear to try and skimp on anything.

We stayed here as a consequence of attending a Riverbend concert. If you are traveling out of town for such an event, this motel is a good bet and about as close you can get to the venue (although it is a couple of exits away). This is a safe area along the interstate highway with plenty of restaurants to select from.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    43
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
38
34
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but quite small. For me the price we pay (100$ + tax) is too much. The hotel is quite far from downtown cincinnati and closed to the highway so the view is not so good. Furthermore the building is old and definitely needs some works. We stayed just 1 night so I can't complain so much!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable. I read a lot of bad reviews on motels, so feel compelled to relate very good stay at this motel. Very clean, not outdated, with good breakfast items. Was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is an older style hotel. The room was clean. No problem with noise. The breakfast was standard selection. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No problems. The hotel is located close to a major highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

You get what you pay for! From the other reviews, I was expecting to be a bit more pleased with this hotel. It's an affordable price and it is clean. But, the room smelled of chlorine from the moment we walked in and our clothes and suitcases smelled like chlorine after leaving. I knew there would be exterior room doors but we were given the room at the top of the stairs so people come up the stairs and can look right into your room. Safety was a concern for me. Especially when random people are just sitting outside at the bottom of the stairs doing laundry while you're trying to sleep.

To be honest, I wasn't brave enough to try the breakfast. But, it's nice that they offer it.

The front desk rep. Theresa was very nice and the check in/out process was easy.

Overall, for a cheap price it's what you'd expect to get. The sheets and bathtub were clean but dated so it makes it average.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We recently attended a Jimmy Buffet Concert at Riverbend Music Center and wanted a hotel that was close to the venue. Best Western Clermont fit that bill. It was decently priced and was about 8 miles from the concert with a direct route. The hotel is a little older on the outside but looks like it was recently remodeled. Our room was very clean and updated. I must admit I was a little concerned because our room was on the side that was closest to I-275 and was concerned that the highway noise would keep us awake. I was happy to find out that that was not the case. Once the door was closed it was very quiet in our room. I would stay there again. Clean, quiet and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was also a reasonable rate especially with the HOG discount. I would stay again.I was traveling on a motorcycle and they accomodated that well. Checking in through a drive through window was not effective and I recommend going into the lobby. The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clermont

Address: 4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#16 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
BEST WESTERN Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Clermont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.