We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location - Easy Access to EVERYTHING” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Clermont

BEST WESTERN Clermont
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Clermont to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Clermont
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Nice Location - Easy Access to EVERYTHING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

We checked in about 5:30 on a Sunday, Front Desk person (Kyle) was very pleasant, room was nice and cool and clean. Pleasantly surprised. If you stay for more than one night, they leave you a card asking you "If you need anything extra" for your next night....We filled out the card requesting an extra pillow, a couple of extra towels, plus a roll of toilet paper, plus we left a little cash tip under the card. We were gone most of the day, and when we got back to the hotel, TIP GONE, NO PILLOW, NO TOWELS, NO extra TOILET PAPER...things were thrown away that I wanted to keep, PLUS, things weren't even replenished that we used (duh coffee cups). Needless to say, went to front desk, and thank god, the same front desk person was there (Kyle). He provided us everything we needed (with a smile I may add) and if it wasn't for him, our trip could have been alot more stressful. Do the maids NOT know how to read english...if they don't, then don't leave the cards for guests to fill out....they sure know what $$$'s are though!

Room Tip: Request exactly what you want - that is what you will get - they will listen to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a best kept secert. Very nice, clean and friendly.

Room Tip: The room next to the pool was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathycrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Family wedding trip, stayed here due to location to reception. I was surprised it was more "motel" in appearance as all rooms faced street or parking lot (no interior halls). The hotel was FULL and our first floor rooms (next to each other, as I asked :) were very quiet. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, bathroom seemed fairly new. Showers are NEVER forceful enough for me, this one was like a rain shower (not my favorite). It was ok. We swam in pool, clean, chlorine smell as usual. Complimentary breakfast from 6am to 9am was fine. For the price ($181 total bill per room for two nights) it was a good deal. I WOULD stay here again. Also rooms had microwave and fridge!

Room Tip: Call and ask for what you want, nice desk clerk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arejay8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanceburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a great place to stay in the eastern Cincinnati/Batavia area. We booked online through Priceline, and frankly expected to get a mediocre motel. Were we wrong! This is a very clean, well-managed property - rooms clean and well-serviced; microwave and refrigerator in room; beds extremely comfortable. Pool is very well-kept, indoor/outdoor type, easy access. The breakfast is expanded continental, with very tasty scrambled eggs and sausage links in addition to normal items - coffee is outstanding. Best feature is the staff - Natu and his wife take personal pride in offering guests a good experience. It has been a long time since I have been so pleased with a motel -definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LloydVanceburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

First of all, drive-through check-in? Really? The attendant was less than enthusiastic.
The room smelled horrible - as if someone had been smoking & the room was sprayed to mask the smell.
The pillows & the bed were extremely uncomfortable.
The WI-FI barely worked.
Overall, my experience was less than satisfying.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyke2Travel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed here overnight when attending a Riverbend concert. Our room was clean and comfortable and had the king bed, fridge and microwave I'd asked for... I had also asked for a nonsmoking room, and although I did see a cigarette burn spot on the carpet, I didn't smell any residual smoke odors. The hotel was quiet, although right off the interstate, and there were plenty of places to eat nearby. The breakfast buffet was better than average, also.
All in all, we'd certainly stay here again; particulary if going to Riverbend, which is about 7 miles away and an easy drive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katspicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

We picked this hotel because it was within reasonable driving distance of Riverbend Music Center, and getting from the hotel to Riverbend was easy.

King "suite", which is what we reserved, was two rooms remodeled into one, sort of. Basically, they just cut a doorway between two rooms and permanently locked one of the outside doors. Another instance of photographs on a website being highly misleading.
Certainly not worth what we paid for it.

High speed internet had poor connection and timed out frequently.

Remodeling inside room left a bit to be desired. Looked like ceilings had been redone, but there were noticeable gaps in all corners and peeling ceiling material.

And the worst part? The live spider under my pillow before we went to bed, and the centipede crawling up the wall when we got up in the morning.

Needless to say, it was a rather sleepless night, and we left before 9 a.m. so we could get home and re-shower so as not to feel like there were creepy crawly bugs all over. Yuck!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WizzTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
16.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 49 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Northeast
Comfort Inn Northeast
#20 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clermont

Address: 4004 Williams Dr., Cincinnati, OH 45255 (Formerly Clermont Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clermont Hotel Cincinnati
Best Western Cincinnati
Best Western Hotel Clermont
Cincinnati Best Western
BEST WESTERN Clermont Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing