We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff made stay special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4521 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245 (Formerly Country Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent staff made stay special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

This Fairfield, though an older property, was clean and comfortable, with amenities like refrigerator and microwave in the room. Included was an extra good breakfast for this type of hotel (2 kinds of eggs, 3 kinds of yoghurt, both whole and sliced fruit.... More selection than is typical). The location near the mall is great, and the room was very quiet despite being near busy roads and having lots of youngsters as guests.

All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, but Cindy at the front desk was extra good at handling questions and small requests, even when faced with several guests at the same time. She made everyone feel cared for and welcome. A problem with the heat/air conditioning unit in my room was corrected promptly by maintenance staff, with those at the desk following up to be sure all was well. This is a level of care I rarely encounter in my frequent travels, and it was much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Passage1333,

Thank you very much for submitting a review of your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are very delighted to hear your kind remarks about our breakfast, guest service staff and the cleanliness of your room. I will share your wonderful comments with our team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Cincinnati and thank you so very much for sharing you experience with everyone.

Best,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
22
9
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites/Eastgate was superb!! Aerial (sp.?) was the front desk clerk upon our arrival on Firday March 7th, 2014. She was extremely professional, and polite and had all the answers to our questions. Our family was in need of a get away from the "winter blahs" and chose this location because of the mall, various eateries, and because of the set up with the amenities and overall price. The friendly staff was an added bonus!! After checking in with Aerial, we went to our room, and a housekeeper was at the room next door, I asked her about a roll away bed for our 5th family member and she was more than happy to help us with that and more. She was friendly, helpful, and happy to do it. We then asked for extra towels and pillows and she made it her priority stopping what she was doing to provide us with all we needed. Her name was Tiffany. She was the kindest, hard-working staff! On our second night, our 2 teenaged daughters, and their Aunt was in the hot-tub area and hotel staff member CIndy asked them if the hot tub was heated to their expectations, and to please let her know if she could help with anything to make our stay more enjoyable and relaxing. We truly felt like we were royalty at this hotel. We are a family that is local, and we were pleasantly surprised at our awesome local hotel service. Holiday Inn could never compare!! Fairfield Inn Eastgate has our family vote for ALL future get aways every time we go!! I would like to offer my sincere thanks and appreciation to the staff at this hotel and making our winter get away unforgettable.
The House family will be seeing you all again soon!!

Sincerely,
William and Valerie House and family. ;-)

Room Tip: We had a room to the side rear and on the bottom floor easily accessible to the amenities, and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamala R, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Valerie H,

Wow! Thank you very much for your 5 star review. Glad you were able to take advantage of our hot tub to ease your " winter blahs."
We appreciate your kind words regarding the employees. Your comments will be shared with the staff.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Warmly,
Tamala Russell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We came to this hotel bwcause going to Jungle Jim for some major shopping for food for the holidays and see the sights when we got there no one at the desk and this happened several times but over all staff very nice and helpful the room was nice but the couch was not very comfortable and the curtin did not close all the way except for the light curtins which let in the lights because facing highway and morning light then had a nice breakfast didn't miss the waffle maker because read about its odd location but very nice breakfast we truly enjoyed our visit Great location the staff very nice had a indoor pool which I wish we knew about but now we do we enjoyed our stay and will be back this year again to see sights and shopping which all is close so go to the Fairfield Inn

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello,

Yes Jungle Jims is a great point of interest in our area! Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here recently. Nothing really stuck out as bad, but nothing great either.

The room was clean, and comfortable. Same for the bathroom, although there was a place on the door where it looked like someone had picked their nose and wiped it. Ick!

The breakfast was okay. The layout was odd. My daughter was disappointed to see that we missed the waffle maker, because it was in a corner opposite the side of the room where the rest of the food was. We didn't notice it until we were throwing our plates away. The eggs were good, and the food was all well-stocked.

The staff were all very friendly.

We'd probably return, but I'd also probably check around and see the rates at other nearby hotels. I wasn't so thrilled that I'd immediately choose the Fairfield again. But I wasn't turned off by it either.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your review! My apologies that you didn't see the waffle maker until you had already eaten! We hope that if you are back in the area that you will return.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great location next to the expressway and some shopping, good options for the free breakfast, and very helpful, friendly staff. There is construction on the road next to the hotel that make it a bit interesting to get back on the expressway, but that's not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and want to thank you for taking time to post a review. We look forward to your return visit when you are back in this area. Kind Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is far enough from the highway that you don't hear road noise. We travel with a cooler, using freezer pack, so a refriferator with a freezer is something that I look for when selecting a hotel. This hotel delivers on everything they promise. I was happy that we could get scramble eggs and sausage for breakfast. Most places only offer waffles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our breakfast has had another recent addition of bacon also. We appreciate your taking time to review our hotel and look forward to your return visit, our thanks to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a fresh and modern hotel. It is clean and the staff is hospitable. It's nice to stay somewhere that is modern and bright. We've got a mini fridge and microwave in the room too.
The pool is being fixed but they have made arrangements for us to swim at another local hotel if we'd like.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your understanding of the pool. Please note repairs to the pool are complete so plan to come and take a swim here on your next visit! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 4521 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245 (Formerly Country Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Cincinnati Eastgate. Located east of downtown Cincinnati, we are the perfect hotel for business and leisure trips. Our hotel features a business center, exercise room, heated pool and spa, and guest laundry. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms. We are conveniently located near Kings Island, Coney Island, Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ballpark, and Riverbend Music Center. We are just a short trip away from Siemens, Senco, and Lunken Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Cincinnati Eastgate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Cincinnati
Cincinnati Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.