We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4521 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245 (Formerly Country Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Monroe, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I prefer to stay in Marriott's and I was not disappointed. The front desk staff was very nice and funny, she made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. I booked a suite and thought it would be two seperate rooms, it was not and the pull out couch was only a twin. This was my fault for not reading the description better. It was a nice big room though with a half wall between the living room and bed area. The breakfast was ok, there was alot of items to choose from, but I've never been thrilled with hotel food. While it was not as fancy as other Marriott hotels I've stayed at, it was clean and comfortable which is a top priority.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments, which I have shared with our staff. It is very encouraging to our employees, to know how our guests feel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to know that we are doing our job making our guests feel welcome, comfortable and providing a clean facility. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
5
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

In my first review of this property, I noted its location, convenience, and decor, as well as a problem with smokers congregating near the entrance. I'm happy to report that the latter is the only thing that has changed, and that for the better. Perhaps there are fewer smokers on the staff, but the area around the entrance was not engulfed in a fog. I don't mind -- as an ex-smoker, I *enjoy* second-hand smoke -- but others do, and an improvement should be noted.

There are a few items that I either did not comment upon earlier, or did not notice. The towels are quite thin -- as in, cheap motel thin. I don't remember this from my earlier visit.

My third floor room faced east, and was thus lit by 1 billion candle-power lights in an attempt, I assume, to alert travelers from as far away as Boston that they are approaching the Eastgate Fairfield Inn. The hotel thoughtfully provides blackout curtains to staunch the flow of light, but if you need to sleep in a dark room, move to the west side of the hotel. On a positive note, as long as you have quiet neighbors, the hotel seems well insulated from the outside. Despite being located near a busy highway, it was quiet.

For breakfast, there's a waffle maker, muffins, bagels, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, and a variety of things to be microwaved. Breakfast starts at 6 on weekdays, and 7 on weekends. The lady who staffs the breakfast area was very nice, but a little slow to get things out on the weekends. We had to ask for cream cheese, butter, and sausage & egg biscuits that were available during the week.

All in all, I found it a fair value, and I will likely stay here again. It's slightly less expensive than the neighboring Holiday Inn, and although more expensive than the nearby Comfort Inn, it's much nicer.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the western side, away from the road and Klieg lights. A higher floor is prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I would like to add that by April of 2013 the Fairfield Inn & Suites breakfast will include hot scrambled eggs and sausage as NEW items. We are glad to hear the black out curtains were effective, try as we may sometimes there is a bit of light still around the window. Please stop and see us again when you are in the area - we would love to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Although getting to the property is a little awkward (you have to drive through O'Charly's parking lot) it is a nice property. It is typical Fairfield, decent breakfast, clean pool area, nice fitness room, etc. Front desk staff was very pleasant which is not always the case at some places. Room was clean and comfortable and the grounds were well maintained

Room Tip: King rooms with a m-wave and fridge are well laid out and no extra charge for them
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Taking this opportunity to say "thank you", not only for your wonderful comments about our hotel but for sharing your comments! We look forward to your seeing you back if you are ever in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a very basic hotel but I found our room and the other areas I observed to be exceptionally clean for this type of establishment. We were there over the 4th of July and I will have to say that there is a big difference in the hotel when all the little league baseball teams showed up! On Wednesday and Thursday it was quiet and peaceful but when all the weekend activity hit, there was a lot of activity and noise around the indoor pool. We were on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall and were never disturbed by any of it. I also thought the price they were charging for the weekend ($149.00) was very high but all the hotels in the area were that high for the holiday weekend. Our shower was nice, the air worked great, nice TV with good selection of channels, no bed bugs (which is a problem in Cincinnati) great location, friendly staff, breakfast was standard, fresh fruit at the desk is a nice touch and parking was no problem. I would stay here again since our family lives in this area and we usually come once a year. The only thing I thought really needed an improvement were the towels. They were very thin and certainly not soft but I consider this a minor issue. Hope this helps someone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyce J, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations of the cleanliness of your room. Sorry to hear about the baseball team was loud by the pool. We do have quiet hours to ensure that if there are groups they do not disturb other guests. It is good to know that you were not disturbed in your room from the noise and activity. I am happy to tell you that we have also replaced our towels. We look forward to your return when you are back in the Cincinnati/Eastgate area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was a work related trip so this is where my employer picked. There was no refrigerator in the room and the ice machine was on the first floor. My room was extremely hot when I checked in (~78F) and I had to turn the AC on high to cool it down. I went down to the pool and cooled off while my room cooled down. The hot tub was occupied by a large group so I didn't take advantage of it.
There seemed to be a lot of construction going on in the hallways and more public areas. The room I stayed in had been renovated and was comfortable. Continental breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We normally stay in the Mason area, but this time we were coming to visit friends in the Eastgate area, so we decided it would be "easier" to stay out there at the Fairfield Inn vs the full service Marriott in Mason. The rate for a "king suite" was $2 less at the Fairfield than a "normal" room at the Marriott.

As far a Fairfield Inns go, it was typical. Just a very basic hotel Watch out when they tell you they have a "sleeper sofa" They told us our 2 kids could fit in it fine. Now, my kids are only 9 & 6 and this sleeper sofa is a twin size at best. We had to get a rollaway bed too. So much for having some extra space in the suite.

Our room did not get cleaned at all while we were there! We returned too late that evening to do anything about it. We chased down a housekeeper in the morning for towels. We mentioned it on our way out, and there were apparently a bunch of rooms that got missed??? The desk manager did refund us $30 for the trouble. We were not asking for anything, just wanted them to know our room got missed. That was a nice gesture.

We could not get the air temp in the room to regulate either. We had it set at 63 and it was so humid in the room I could not even dry my hair after taking a shower.

All in all, this property is fine. But, for my family, we will return to the Marriott in Mason and drive a bit when we need to go to the east side of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a clean hotel with nicely designed and executed rooms -- in short, a standard Fairfield hotel. it's in a great location, convenient to the highway and Eastgate, home of every fast-food and family restaurant known to man. There's a decent mall, sporting goods store, and grocery nearby. The property has a small pool and fitness center. The breakfast was adequate. The maids were always friendly, the front desk was hit-or-miss. The rooms can be noisy or quiet -- it all depends on your neighbors' behavior.

The one thing that the management needs to address here is the clutch of smokers gathered around the entrance, where the hotel has provided seating in a shaded area. That really needs to be relocated, so that a) non-smokers can also enjoy the area and b) guests don't have to pass through a cloud of smoke whenever they enter or exit the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate

Address: 4521 Eastgate Boulevard, Cincinnati, OH 45245 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 49 hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Cincinnati Eastgate. Located east of downtown Cincinnati, we are the perfect hotel for business and leisure trips. Our hotel features a business center, exercise room, heated pool and spa, and guest laundry. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms. We are conveniently located near Kings Island, Coney Island, Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ballpark, and Riverbend Music Center. We are just a short trip away from Siemens, Senco, and Lunken Airport. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you are sure to enjoy your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Cincinnati Eastgate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cincinnati Eastgate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate Hotel Cincinnati
Fairfield Inn Cincinnati
Fairfield Cincinnati
Cincinnati Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati Eastgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.