We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy, very fast service, great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Tavola

A Tavola
1220 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
(513) 246-0192
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 1,750 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very busy, very fast service, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

You can't book so be prepared to wait, however it's worth it as the food is really really fresh and delicious. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable providing good recommendations on both the food and the wine.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    30
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go every week best service best bartenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

They remember you, they are just great food is amazing :) the happy hours that start Thursday are my favorite the service and wait staff always are great but Thursday nights team are the best. I go with friends every Thursday just love it!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have had pies from many places and A Tavola can compete with anyone. Real wood fired pizzas, great appetizers and super atmosphere. Service was wonderful and the house Chianti is worth trying...found no flaws. Will go again and again and again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza in The Nati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I love a good martini and Erin can make the coldest and the best Martini in town! The pizza is the best we've had in Cincinnati and we enjoy the casual, fun atmosphere. This is one of our favorite places to go in Cincinnati!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great House Chianti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I recently ate here on a Saturday night. They do not take reservations, so we put our name on the list and walked along Vine Street until they called us to let us know a table was ready. We ordered a bottle of the house Chianti, and we were impressed. The Wagyu Beef Meatballs (topped with goat cheese at the recommendation of our server) were absolutely wonderful; even the simple tomato sauce they were served in was delicious. We split the Sweet Pea and Bacon Pizza with Fontina cheese; it was also very tasty. We topped off dinner with the caramel gelato, which was served with toasted marshmallow: wow. Service was very good and the atmosphere is casual. Overall we were very pleased with our experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tavola also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to A Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Tavola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.