We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open on Mondays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Tavola

A Tavola
1220 Vine Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202 (Central Business District)
(513) 246-0192
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,725 restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Open on Mondays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Has the arancini, the waygu meatballs and brushette. All were amazing. The service was great. The wine selection was very good as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    62
    23
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Eclectic flavors were delectable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

There was a bit of a wait which is always a good sign and worth the wait. The pizza's are fired in their 1200° brick oven. The staff very knowledgable and friendly. I debated about trying the Fig, prosciutto and arugula pizza until I asked the waiter what his favorite was. He confirmed my choice. Yumm! Started out with dates stuffed with sausage and wrapped in bacon. Wow! Atmosphere a little noisy but oh my an enjoyable place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Love the food, wish they took reservations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I would put A Tavola on a short list of restaurants I would go to frequently if they would take reservations! The bacon and pea pizza is so good and the prices "right" for the quality of food that you get. Our server was super-nice too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Holy Toledo, Batman!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

A group of friends and I dined there and were blown away. Not only was everything we tried on menu delicious (meatballs, Sweet Pea and Bacon pizza, and more) but the service was amazing!

I can't wait to go back!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cincinnati Local who loves A Tavola”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A Tavola does not take reservations. In my experience, you will wait for a table unless you want to dine early. The wait is not long, and well worth it. There are shops around, and they will text you when your table is available. What to eat? Well any Pizza is delish. The Meatballs are excellent. One of my favorite things to get is the roasted cauliflower. As one other reviewer mentioned, the prosciutto wrapped figs are amazing as well. ENJOY!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tavola also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to A Tavola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Tavola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.